Page 4 of 14 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast

Thread: *** New Launch: Coralis @ District 15 ***

Anyone went down to the coralis showflat today? How is the take up rate?

I am seriously considering to buy a low floor studio. Can see the children's pool at the back but also can see the low rise old development at the back. If I buy low enough, maybe level 2 or 3, then the trees will help me block them out?

Anyone has any comments? thanks

Quote Originally Posted by sealover
    My agent friend just informed me Coralis Stack 1 and 7 ( Studio ) and Stack 4 ( 2 rm ) all sold.
    Hi bro,
    Can you confirm this? Sigh. I should have grabbed a unit on Friday instead of thinking so much. But they have not released all the studios yet correct? There will be a phase 2?

Quote Originally Posted by bullman
    Hi bro,
    Can you confirm this? Sigh. I should have grabbed a unit on Friday instead of thinking so much. But they have not released all the studios yet correct? There will be a phase 2?
    Was there this afternoon, all studios gone liao.....saw last unit #14-07 sold at $761K or $1537 psf. My Indonesian friends bought 4 units at one go . What rental yield? They just want to put money in this "safe heaven"! but I not prepared to pay such crazy price as I already citizen of the "heaven"LOL....may be you lucky not buying to regret later...

Will units at this development able to see the sea?
    Hi bro,

I was told that you can see the sea from high floors(above 15). I tink you will get pocket seaview and not panaroma view.

Hi bro,

I was told that you can see the sea from high floors(above 15). I tink you will get pocket seaview and not panaroma view.
    Is it worth that kind of price with no or limited sea view? With that kind of price, one can find a better under-value unit in District one, 999LH, walking distance to a raffles city, chinatown and tanjong pagar mrt stations, etc.

I ask the same question myself bro. I ask that question since Friday morning till this evening. Then decided to just close my eyes and jump in for the studio. Only to realise that there is no more room for me as all the studios are taken.

At this kind of prices in East Coast where tenants are in the 3k to 4.5k range, the rental yield less your maintenance will be pathetic. You rental will hardly cover your instalments. It's probably the area in singapore with the worst yield now.
    Yes sir. I agree with you totally. Lets look to Yishun (estuary) for the best yield.

went down to showflat. developer is giving a 4% discount at the moment as sort of a preview period discount and the offer should last till today. the discount offer will be removed once the project is officially launched next weekend

But I wonder will there be any units left to launch next week? I heard that the studios and stack 4 two bedders are sold out. Stack 2 and stack 6 two bedders are 60-70% sold. I guess only the big 3 bedders and penthouses are left for launch

It isn't that expensive (in terms of absolute price) relative to other places to begin with - but the YIELD is pathetic as it attracts the "budget tenant". I do have a condo in Katong that is rented out. Thank goodness I bought at a decent price. At today's price, the yields is pathetic as East Coast from my experience only attracts the $2k to $3.5 type of "budget" tenant - so investors have to be careful and there're a lot of rental supply here as it is probably one of the most built up/cluttered area in Singapore.
    If you want good rental yield, buy HDB or Geylang properties. Even the prime districts cannot get this kind of yield.

You think Orchard Rd good rental yield meh? My colleague renting a 1000 sqft condo for only $3.4K a mth...

This is not the first time I read people announcing "Stay in East Coast means I can hao lian and be high class and atas and proud" . Empty vessels make the loudest noise. Never heard this from people staying in any other areas, even very prime districts.
    Since this is not the 1st time you heard that, it becomes apparently or virtually a fact that pple do think high or prestige to live in the East Coast.

Pple who stay in Orchard Rd oso very hao lian, dun u know? If not, why u see all the lambos and ferraris driving around in East Coast and Orchard?

xebay11 is offline New Launch Project Specialist

Quote Originally Posted by urban
    Ah... but those flats are among the most expensive flats too...
    but anyway, east coast is not prime, even though i stay here.
    East Coast can mean from poor Marine Parade and junky Joo Chiat to the best at the newer Katong (Seaview, Esta, AO area), Siglap and Branksome, where are you exactly? Near my place there are lambos, maseratis, bentley, hummers, rolls royce, ferraris etc.

Wah, what place is that can get so cheap? If apartment then no surprise, if condo with facilities then that is really cheap!

Quote Originally Posted by Blue
    If you want good rental yield, buy HDB or Geylang properties. Even the prime districts cannot get this kind of yield.

You think Orchard Rd good rental yield meh? My colleague renting a 1000 sqft condo for only $3.4K a mth...

Yes yes we can always "find a better...unit..."(With that kind of price)Aren't you guys tired of saying & hearing these lines.

My own 2-cents on D15. No sure what people mean here by 'prime district'. But what I know is that Tanjong Katong-Mountbatten-Meyer has traditionally been a place of recreation where people with $ build their home since the 19th Century. But it doesn't mean everyone staying here is super rich now - but there must be a reason why they are back then.

D15 is not about the future MRT(2020?!), Tao Nan?, it is also not about PP, Katong Shopping Centre enbloc?-Nice banana pie though. A view of the sea-who has a real seaview these days? Metal bits in your house rusting because your aunties says sea air is very salty,comon guys .

Back to the old saying - if you like it, buy it! If you can afford $1300psf now, screw the rental yield. Heard pple at Bukit Timah or River Valley worry about about the MRT or how far it is to the CBD?

Something tells me that a good portion who post here is some middle-aged salaried worker in his 40s taking a 30-40 min MRT ride every morning to his office at CBD. Heard colleagues taking about what so good about East Coast. Come home wife also talking, so check out the internet to see the price. And said Siao! Can get better place near CBD, MRT, Orchard Road, IRs, etc... at a lower price if you find hard enough.

No offense but please share with us here when you actually get down to buy something.

To all those who have already bought, congrats! Those still thinking about it. Sincerely, it is one of the best place you can stay in Singapore for that price (even current $1300-$2000psf). Anyone can tell me where in Singapore has a decent accessible stretch of beach with some lifestyle infrastructure.

coralis is near east coast beach but has no sea view whatsoever. i think the hdb blocks nearby have better views than coralis.

The biggest problem with Marine Parade is it's the area with the lowest rental yield in the entire country. At this kind of prices, the rental yield is not even 2%. A 3 bedder can only be rented at $3k or so and would be coming down. So at 1300psf, the yield is 1.8% or so. And everyone keeps talking about Parkway Parade as if it's the best shopping mall in the world. Future MRT is still very far away lah - downtown 3 which runs up Bedok Reservoir is not even announced, let alone other "future" MRT. But yields wise, its epic fail in the area. At the end of the day, fundamentals will take over.
    At the end of the day sentiments alway take over fundamentals. If you want to be in the game, that's lesson number one for you.

Wah, what place is that can get so cheap? If apartment then no surprise, if condo with facilities then that is really cheap!
    district 9 .. 1550 sqft 3 bedroom rental asking 3.5k .. even cheaper

BUT its worth 2.1 mio ..

dont quite tie in right ?

Quote Originally Posted by Lou
    At the end of the day sentiments alway take over fundamentals. If you want to be in the game, that's lesson number one for you.
    so lesson number is :

buy what you like, with seaview .. and forget the rental value ...

whats number 2 ? and 3 ?

to those who love nature and greenery .. then east coast sucks .. right ?

so they would be looking at west coast .. hill and greens .. and just as close to town as from east coast ...

so as long as one likes it, can afford .. anywhere in singapore is heaven (less the heat and ERP)

in a bull run close your eyes and throw the dart ..sure make money one ..

in a bear mkt .. open eyes also can miss the centre. ..

just make sure the current market is not a bear trap

I live in D19 condo with full facilities but my family spends most of our sunday at east coast beaches + we enjoy katong foods...ask me why i can only tell you we find ourselve very relax when we are there. we wanted to get a condo in east coast since last year but we are just too careful we saw prices rising from $800 psf to now $1300 psf we more or less giving up. it was FEO who open the flood gate when they launch Silversea.. suddenly that was the bench mark price for the rest to follow

Quote Originally Posted by TOP
    I live in D19 condo with full facilities but my family spends most of our sunday at east coast beaches + we enjoy katong foods...ask me why i can only tell you we find ourselve very relax when we are there. we wanted to get a condo in east coast since last year but we are just too careful we saw prices rising from $800 psf to now $1300 psf we more or less giving up. it was FEO who open the flood gate when they launch Silversea.. suddenly that was the bench mark price for the rest to follow
    i have heard that the two apartments between Mercure Hotel (Marine View Mansion and another one) and Parc Seabreeze were asking for 1000psf compensation to move during enbloc.

If developer bites, we will be looking at 1850 psf soon around that area.

i have heard that the two apartments between Mercure Hotel (Marine View Mansion and another one) and Parc Seabreeze were asking for 1000psf compensation to move during enbloc.

If developer bites, we will be looking at 1850 psf soon around that area.
    Hi guys,

I need some urgent help. I am now looking at just grabbing a stack 2 or stack 6 two bedder before the developer increase price this weekend for the official launch.

However, I am concerned for the unsightly white low building (about 3-4 storeys high) between the coralis site and katong mall. I can see that this building is enclosed within the fencing. Anyone know if it will be demolished?

Hi guys,

I need some urgent help. I am now looking at just grabbing a stack 2 or stack 6 two bedder before the developer increase price this weekend for the official launch.

However, I am concerned for the unsightly white low building (about 3-4 storeys high) between the coralis site and katong mall. I can see that this building is enclosed within the fencing. Anyone know if it will be demolished?

Why don't you ask the agent? I thought that is part of Coralis.

Yup I have checked with the agent and it will be demolished. I also heard that the show flat has been closed and the official launch will be on Sat without the 4% discount anymore! Should have just grabbed the two bedder last Friday.

Anyway, congrats to all Coralis buyers who are now laughing their way to the bank.

Yup I have checked with the agent and it will be demolished. I also heard that the show flat has been closed and the official launch will be on Sat without the 4% discount anymore! Should have just grabbed the two bedder last Friday.

Anyway, congrats to all Coralis buyers who are now laughing their way to the bank.
    Can they raise the prices by 4% so quickly? I thought they normally will pull 1-2% off first and see if more people bite.

Latest Updates:

4% discount till 18th March (Thursday). The cut-off time will be by 2pm on the same day.

Price will be revised upwards after-which (likely drop the discount from 4% to 3% instead).

Please note that all 1 bedroom is SOLD OUT !

We still have 2 bedrooms (Stack 02 & Stack 06), as well as 3 bedrooms (Stack 03 & Stack 05) AVAILABLE !

Booking via cheque still open as at now!!

Sms at 90686016 for bookings!!

Bullman,

Go for it. Discount is still on till tmr. Stop procrastinating if you wanna grab a 2 bdrm unit, if not don't wail once its over... "should have..."

should also congratulate the buyers of parc seabreeze too

Quote Originally Posted by greenhorn
    Bullman,

Go for it. Discount is still on till tmr. Stop procrastinating if you wanna grab a 2 bdrm unit, if not don't wail once its over... "should have..."
    Yes boss,

I have just booked a high floor stack 2. Hope its a right move.

should also congratulate the buyers of parc seabreeze too
    Actually not really, they bought at 1200psf but the units are really big and odd shape with arcs. The 3 bedders at coralis is slightly smaller but more usable space at 1300 psf. Just my 2 cents thoughts.

there are regular shaped 3 bedders at parc seabreeze too