Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast

Thread: Tembeling Residence

btw, received this from the agent, also saw in strait times advert...
    2 bedroom 798K onward ....
    2 bedroom pH -1.168m
    only 2 bedder left, all studio and 3 bedder sold.
    probably 4-5 two bedder left, incl ph

Quote Originally Posted by marktkt22
    2 bedroom pH -1.168m
    if they lower the price by 10%, i mught consider

facing is not too ideal for these units...

75% SOLD right?

2 bedroom pH -1.168m

Quote Originally Posted by noblebaby
    75% SOLD right?
    yes, 75% sold. small project, 19 units.
    75% sold mean 4-5 more 2 bedder unsold

Quote Originally Posted by Wolverine23
    if they lower the price by 10%, i mught consider

facing is not too ideal for these units...
    agree, the facing not too ideal...they may have to reduce price to sell the 2 bedders... ...they want to tear down showflat too to start construction..usually, developer made profit if 50-60% sold, i heard

I heard St Patr residence also not fully sold but showflat also tore down, construction started too...that was like few months back..

agree, the facing not too ideal...they may have to reduce price to sell the 2 bedders... ...they want to tear down showflat too to start construction..usually, developer made profit if 50-60% sold, i heard

I heard St Patr residence also not fully sold but showflat also tore down, construction started too...that was like few months back..
    hey..u ask yr agent how much lower they can reduce the 2 bedder and PM me????

hi, ... anyone bought any unit in tembeling residence in this forum... ??

btw, pools quite small..I think it is 11m x5m x 1.2m depth...
    not really a 50m or 25m olympic pool like in a full condo....the pool in tembeling probably just for kids to play water...

Carpark is at level 1..no underground carpark for apartment.
    so, pool at attic....from artist impression and rendering...it seem not bad leh...

Sometimes I really wonder why in such small development, developer cannot just build a basement carpark and give residents more landscape, communal facilities or nice pool on the first floor? I mean the land area is already so small - that is the minimal a developer should do and not cut corners and save costs everywhere.

Carpark is at level 1..no underground carpark for apartment.
    so, pool at attic....from artist impression and rendering...it seem not bad leh...

Basement carpark is so so much more expensive! Developers will resort to all means to cut costs unless they are selling premium products but then those premium products will need to sell at a "premium"!

Another cost cutting measure they like to introduce is the "all-glass ceiling-to-floor wall facade". Glass so much cheaper than concrete wall! 20 years from then and who is foot the bill to replace these glass walls?

Sometimes I really wonder why in such small development, developer cannot just build a basement carpark and give residents more landscape, communal facilities or nice pool on the first floor? I mean the land area is already so small - that is the minimal a developer should do and not cut corners and save costs everywhere.

Basement carpark is so so much more expensive! Developers will resort to all means to cut costs unless they are selling premium products but then those premium products will need to sell at a "premium"!

Another cost cutting measure they like to introduce is the "all-glass ceiling-to-floor wall facade". Glass so much cheaper than concrete wall! 20 years from then and who is foot the bill to replace these glass walls?
    Thx,Teddy bear ,wild falcon... I must agree.
    hee, btw, just a coincidence that both your nick are "animals"..no pun intended.

1)It be good to have a basement carpark and then more space for facilities. Nowadays, all corporations are profit orientated. All must a/c to the nvestors so no way they splurge on costly basement carpark for you.

2) Agree...all glass is cheaper than concrete. Nice to look at, but after 20 years, someone must pay the bill....well, let come to that 20 yr later.

3) Actually, if you look at the density of built -up vs those old projects 10-15 year ago, you will see that current projects are ALL very dense.
    "...Enbloc 100 units then built 300 units on same land etc"..

As consumer or buyer, we dont have much of a choice as that is the trend now. There is also the crazy planter box and balcony + bay window.
    Luckky URA 2010 regulation rule out the planter box and bay window.

The worst is those projects with big planter box on big balcony and then follow by thick bay window...

Good thing on tembeling...no planter, no bay window and balcony is at living room with a decent size and okay view.

Bro, you dun hv to explain / clarify / debate so much to those two toy animals. Can't you see their hidden agenda / ill intentions after seeing so many of their anti-D15 posts?

The earth continues to spin, the sun continues to rise every morning, D15 continues to be highly demanded even though they are making garbage remarks to downplay the area.

Default tembeling residence showflat teared down

showflat teared down. sat strait times no longer has the advert.
    the remaining four 2, 2+1 bedder and one pH will be sold by agent, i guess. the facing of the 2 bedder not as good, while studio and 3 bedder were all sold out quite a while ago.

actually, for rental purpose..I think facing should probably not be a main concern.

showflat teared down. sat strait times no longer has the advert.
    the remaining four 2, 2+1 bedder and one pH will be sold by agent, i guess. the facing of the 2 bedder not as good, while studio and 3 bedder were all sold out quite a while ago.

actually, for rental purpose..I think facing should probably not be a main concern.
    actually, i tend to disagree. Tenants would want to choose a good facing too?

Don't be so sensitive. Just commenting generally on cheap devts cutting corners with no basement carpark. I do hv an investment in D15 but I believe in being impartial. I actually think this district at today's price is over valued with horrible yields. The tenants here pay 3k type n not better than suburbs. And I hate all the cheapskate devts sprouting in this area that cheapen the entire area.
    Quote Originally Posted by Blue
    Bro, you dun hv to explain / clarify / debate so much to those two toy animals. Can't you see their hidden agenda / ill intentions after seeing so many of their anti-D15 posts?

The earth continues to spin, the sun continues to rise every morning, D15 continues to be highly demanded even though they are making garbage remarks to downplay the area.

2 new projects in the vicinity...as i drove by...

1) Trivole by sustained land, off koon seng road...
    2) tembeling studio, opposite tembeling residence...25 units, by roxy land.

2 new projects in the vicinity...as i drove by...

1) Trivole by sustained land, off koon seng road...
    2) tembeling studio, opposite tembeling residence...25 units, by roxy land.
    heard from agent....didnt see the layout

trivole still has planter box, bay window etc.
    tembeling studio has no planter box,bay window but also no bomb shelter (so no storage area) and it quite MM...

3 units left (2 penthouse, 2 and 2+1 and one 2+1 bedder)....
    construction has begun and is at level one/two ...
    The 3 bedder PH was transacted at $1.6m..just saw the caveat..

3 units left (2 penthouse, 2 and 2+1 and one 2+1 bedder)....
    construction has begun and is at level one/two ...
    The 3 bedder PH was transacted at $1.6m..just saw the caveat..
    u bot a unit there?

the flrplan is nice for the 2bedder. quite near to katong mall

Default last unit left, 2 bedrm PH

last unit left, 2 bedrm PH...as told by my agent.
    1001sqft, 1.098m neg, so worked out ~ 1096 psf...
    I think this is lower than the new project...studio@tembeling,by Roxy.. starting at 1200psf .....

anyway, they are quite fast, now at level 3 construction,

checked st701>properties, looks like the last unit is sold as well.

some owner asking for "7XX only" for studio. think the subsale prices will keep going upwards?

Quote Originally Posted by OscarKa
    checked st701>properties, looks like the last unit is sold as well.

some owner asking for "7XX only" for studio. think the subsale prices will keep going upwards?
    Few sellers, and with the price of nearby tembling studio, there r gd price support . Wait for Katong mall to open, and the eastern region line mrt ..it may get even better for d15

No concrete news abt ERL & its station locations yet.

When is Katong mall opening? Should be happening!

my guess katong mall opening is latest by end 2011 ...or early 2012....

Btw, tembeling residence some of the external paintwork is done...TOP should be possible latest by Q3 2011....

studio@Tembeling showflat demolished and construction has also started,..

any forumer has vested interest in these 2 projects in tembeling,,,

yup bought a 2+1 @ studios.. hope it's not a bad decision

Default e-brochure

Managed to find e-brochure for Studios@Tembeling

But can't find the e-brochure for Tembeling Residence using Google.

Anyone can post the link?

Quote Originally Posted by solarius
    yup bought a 2+1 @ studios.. hope it's not a bad decision
    In my own view, this area is good for own stay since it near to school and amenities, and sleaze in joo chiat is being clear up . If for investment,maybe the erl mrt will bring price appreciatn, if station r near enough to us .

Quote Originally Posted by OscarKa
    Managed to find e-brochure for Studios@Tembeling

But can't find the e-brochure for Tembeling Residence using Google.

Anyone can post the link?
    Hi, this projt dun have ebrochure, i think. Try getting the layout from property website, which r scan in by the agents,

Hi solarius, thx for your post.
    I m vested in tembling residence, for own stay.

not sure any forumer vested in these areas.... the tembeling residence almost completed...trees planted, lighting all up. Seem that no futher construction is on-going, could likely TOP within next 2-3 months...