Page 8 of 51 FirstFirst ... 3456789101112131823283338 ... LastLast

Thread: Waterbank (D14, 99 years leasehold, UOL)

Ground floor units are different. We're talking about building on sold ground with thick soil/granite as natural insulation, assuming there is basement carpark. Usually basement carpark vents are strategically located away from the gound floor units.

But living on top of a MCSP is different. We're talking of 5 layers of concrete below with cars moving in and out worst still all the fumes floating up to your unit. If you're the single floor unit, we're talking about heat coming from both above (from the sun) and below (carpark carbon monoxide and fumes floating up). Of course u can turn on aircon everyday but that is not environmentally friendly. Ground floor unit has both insulation from "natural" ground below and the unit on top.

Just sharing views on living on top of a multi storey car park. I don't like the idea but obviously you can have your views as well.

den all ground flr units will also be terrible??

Quote Originally Posted by jitkiat
    I thought they announced it a few days ago. Car parks in central area will be cut to force people to take MRT? This sounds good for Waterbank which is close to central and 200m to MRT right?
    Right. And with all the development plan surrounding this area at Kallang and Paya Lebar. I think dakota area has good potential.

you bought 1? which stack?

Ground floor units are different. We're talking about building on sold ground with thick soil/granite as natural insulation, assuming there is basement carpark. Usually basement carpark vents are strategically located away from the gound floor units.

But living on top of a MCSP is different. We're talking of 5 layers of concrete below with cars moving in and out worst still all the fumes floating up to your unit. If you're the single floor unit, we're talking about heat coming from both above (from the sun) and below (carpark carbon monoxide and fumes floating up). Of course u can turn on aircon everyday but that is not environmentally friendly. Ground floor unit has both insulation from "natural" ground below and the unit on top.

Just sharing views on living on top of a multi storey car park. I don't like the idea but obviously you can have your views as well.
    heat absorbed on the ground...no?

you bought 1? which stack?
    No, not vested here.

Let's face it, living on top of a multi-storey carpark is really a very bad idea. Only good thing is can roost chicken "hot stone" style. No need to buy oven or microwave.

den how abt those units facing it..

Quote Originally Posted by jitkiat
    I thought they announced it a few days ago. Car parks in central area will be cut to force people to take MRT? This sounds good for Waterbank which is close to central and 200m to MRT right?
    There is another option: travel by bicycle.
    Is Waterbank installing bicycle racks to compensate for the carpark shortage?

There is another option: travel by bicycle.
    Is Waterbank installing bicycle racks to compensate for the carpark shortage?
    some say roller blade

Bicycle ?? I gonna get a inflatable canoe if I got a unit there !
    Roll Roll Roll yr boat,,, gently all the way..
    Marina Marina Marina Bay.. Here I came today !

Actually you are thinking too much unless you own a unit... lol...

Still advertising today. Those who scared miss the boat can still buy! Can take MRT to the MBS IR. Now that the most important part of the 2 IRs, i.e. the casinos are opened (to much disappointment), I wonder what's next buzzword for Singapore?

Sportshub with sports facilities and more shopping, and the kallang riverside development.

Still advertising today. Those who scared miss the boat can still buy! Can take MRT to the MBS IR. Now that the most important part of the 2 IRs, i.e. the casinos are opened (to much disappointment), I wonder what's next buzzword for Singapore?
    i find the 2 IRs overhype by agents & development brochures, every project 'mins to IR'. (exception of those @ Sentosa & Marina developements)

every project also 'near' to MRT

wonder r u a foreigner?

LOL.......

amazing those flippers/subsale asking price for studio & 2bedders.

So fast....

What are the flippers asking for???

Dont forget the resellers need to pay stamp duties on the sell part as well..

I think at least 80k above the purchase price..

Quote Originally Posted by tkc2263
    So fast....

What are the flippers asking for???

Dont forget the resellers need to pay stamp duties on the sell part as well..

I think at least 80k above the purchase price..
    flippers very efficient, most likely they have not even sign the S&P. Even 80k for 1 month duration is still considered good isn't it?

i wud say agts r more efficient. >30k nett profit sellers will flip oredi

Flipper for Waterbank ?? So fast ??
    With Sales stamp duties and possibly IRAS zooming down on you.. is it worth it ??
    Hmmm.... Signs of ???

Can you provide details on what their asking prices are???

No meat left after paying agent's commission, newly introduced stamp duties and legal fees....

I dont think its worth the while after netting off these expenses...

No meat left after paying agent's commission, newly introduced stamp duties and legal fees....

just add another 15% into their purchase price...tat will be their asking price.

Nowadays flipper $10-$20k net profit also happy liao. After all, $10-20k within a few weeks is also a good deal. But IMHO not worth the effort and risk lah. Some of these flippers if cannot flip then become "long term investor" lor.

can use CPF monies to down mah....can see no touch...jus hoot...

depends on how big is their appetite, 'meat' - some are happy with single patty instead of quarter pounder.haha.
    www.propertyguru.com.sg look that those 1, 1+1. Especially 1+1 which comes with better view than 1bed.

i dun think can flip now...nid CL/SB to hit 1.8kpsf first b4 waterbank can flip at 1.5kpsf for small units.

So many units flipping within such a short time! I am shocked

depends on how big is their appetite, 'meat' - some are happy with single patty instead of quarter pounder.haha.
    www.propertyguru.com.sg look that those 1, 1+1. Especially 1+1 which comes with better view than 1bed.

Not pitching for any development, but curious why Waterbank sells so much better than its neighbor Dakota Residence? Is it because DR is nearing TOP thus narrow window for flipping? Or Waterbank is really a much better buy?