Page 9 of 51 FirstFirst ... 45678910111213141924293439 ... LastLast

Thread: Waterbank (D14, 99 years leasehold, UOL)

Now isn't the best time to flip... hold a little longer to see higher profit...

transactions begin..

1+1 PES transacted at $1150... too low to believed... LOL...

Quote Originally Posted by jasonyap
    transactions begin..

1+1 PES transacted at $1150... too low to believed... LOL...
    subsale? cannot be...i tink cant even breakeven..

it was originally 1100psf leh

I think is the preview developer sales tranaction, cannot be subsale.

At today's price, not easy to buy and flip. For every Waterbank and Treehouse that sells very well, there is a Flamingo Valley or The Sound which have trepid sales. So in short, the market might be getting saturated in certain areas. Need to be careful with buying to flip.
    Now isn't the best time to flip... hold a little longer to see higher profit...

At today's price, not easy to buy and flip. For every Waterbank and Treehouse that sells very well, there is a Flamingo Valley or The Sound which have trepid sales. So in short, the market might be getting saturated in certain areas. Need to be careful with buying to flip.
    Actually was approached by few agents offering 1.4K+ pfs.. but that does not bring any handsome profit.... prefer to wait for 1 year or so....

best to flip or to rent or for own stay...

Actually was approached by few agents offering 1.4K+ pfs.. but that does not bring any handsome profit.... prefer to wait for 1 year or so....

best to flip or to rent or for own stay...
    care to share which stack u bought?

1+1 at 1100 psf ???? Thought earlier SGX filing, UOL relatives bt at 1200 psf ! Saw on some websites asking for 1500 psf ! wOW.. LIKE TAT 300 TO 400 PSF profit ! huat !

Hmm.... asking price is one thing - more importantly is to look at transacted price. 1500psf is really very high at this district and 99LH.

Quote Originally Posted by smallant
    1+1 at 1100 psf ???? Thought earlier SGX filing, UOL relatives bt at 1200 psf ! Saw on some websites asking for 1500 psf ! wOW.. LIKE TAT 300 TO 400 PSF profit ! huat !

1100psf is the ground flr studio unit with PES. my fren bot it...tats y i noe.

yes, i heard some 1+study sold at 1.4kpsf+...duno how true. but 1+study originally 1200-1300psf ...not much meat to flip...20-40k at most. partly due to studio in CL and SB selling at very high PSF...heard ard 1.5-1.6kpsf now.

Waterbank at Dakota in District 14 has a hïgh of $1,443 psf! What a good start!

Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of April 2010
    Project Name ......... Locality . Units Sold To Date . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
    Waterbank at Dakota . RCR ....... 573 ....................... 573 ........................ 1,443 ........... 1,178 ........... 885

wah lau ! $1443 psf !!! Is tis direct or sub sales ?? Got so high meh ??

developer price....2nd phase studio prices...cud be top flr. 484sqft...so dun be so alarmed la...

2nd phase is stack 16... 1.443K is really quite a big jump as I knew the 1sh phase 1+1 was 1.25K for 7th floor...
    for eg..1st phase 1+1...01-47 is 640k...den 2nd phase 02-17(also ground flr) is 690k and in fact 01-47 is a much better stack.

WATERBANK LEFT 1 UNIT!

CHEERS!

for eg..1st phase 1+1...01-47 is 640k...den 2nd phase 02-17(also ground flr) is 690k and in fact 01-47 is a much better stack.
    "47" ???

wah bang ! 1 unit left !! UOL is already rowing waterbank via river all the way to their bank !
    sigh.... too late to buy now... wait....

"47" ???

cud be 27 den..hehe..i type offhand

WATERBANK LEFT 1 UNIT!

CHEERS!
    which unit? I guess must be the 3 bedder with PES facing headon to the entrance at the 2nd floor. I wonder who will buy that unit.

din ask my agt who sent me the sms. anyway, i tink UOL is closing the showflat oredi.

I am pleasantly surprised as I tot tat UOL may not be able to sell those units facing MSCP. mind u...its really close..some of them probably less den 10m away from the carpark...

I buy.. I buy...
    But at price those I can afford to buy..
    800 to 900 is wat I think it's worth a buy...
    Higher than tat .. It's gd bye !

I buy.. I buy...

Then may I say good bye to you....

I buy.. I buy...

My good bye to u as well...

I buy.. I buy...

buy JB lor...u can easily afford...

Thxs for advice lor.. JB... Thinking lor.. Even our Hell Ministry telling us can go JB to see doc.. use medisave. So maybe can consider buying there.. half price..
    Only worries is the crime rate.. Then again.. I not rich.. so maybe nothing to scare off.

Thxs for advice lor.. JB... Thinking lor.. Even our Hell Ministry telling us can go JB to see doc.. use medisave. So maybe can consider buying there.. half price..
    Only worries is the crime rate.. Then again.. I not rich.. so maybe nothing to scare off.
    u may not be 'rich' in SG...but its a diff story once u cross over.

You better act fast as foreigner will not allow to purchase property below RM500k start from July...

Thxs Jason .. But knowing Malaysia... laws can be rather rubbery.. etc..
    Flip flops.. Will wait and see.. buying there is to stay,,, not investment.. as lots and lots of land there...
    No hurry.....

How come this project is still advertising ? Thought there is only 1 unit left?