Page 14 of 51 FirstFirst ... 49101112131415161718192429343944 ... LastLast

Thread: Waterbank (D14, 99 years leasehold, UOL)

More progress at WB !!go see see...

Appreciated if someone can post the progression photo...

now at construction reach level 6...

now construction reach level 6...

So fast? All blocks?

Quote Originally Posted by jasonyap
    So fast? All blocks?
    on selected stacks

That would be real fast...

geylang longkang? zappy?
    You would be grateful that the marina bay barrage is up. It used to stink at low tide....

That would be real fast...
    No basement what... So can be really fast...

Fast fast build, fast fast collect money...

No basement what... So can be really fast...

Fast fast build, fast fast collect money...
    i wud rather build fast fast(but maintains quality) rather den build slow slow like some of the FEO projects! launch in 2006 till now haven TOP!

if can build quickly, it's worth a look at those mm in wb.

cant bring myself to buy subsale wor especially i was there at the showflat during the very first day of preview....haha....was eyeing the ground flr studio actually 01-27...nrly bot it...lol

2nd twr launch at about 50k higher (for studios)

Can someone please explain why the latest caveats lodged so far up to June 2010 show 551, when its widely known that WB (616 units) is a near sell out project?

Even if some units are returned, wouldnt these caveats be lodged?

Is there anyway to know if there are any subsales done so far?

Any input is appreciated.

Thank you in advance..

Quote Originally Posted by tkc2263
    Can someone please explain why the latest caveats lodged so far up to June 2010 show 551, when its widely known that WB (616 units) is a near sell out project?

Even if some units are returned, wouldnt these caveats be lodged?

Is there anyway to know if there are any subsales done so far?

Any input is appreciated.

Thank you in advance..
    not all units will be caveated if bot direct from developers as its quite safe not to lodge a caveat...unlike resale, ALWAYS make sure ur lawyer lodge caveat for u !

i bot some direct from developers, also cant find my caveat even though banks lodge a caveat for me....i wanted to noe y also...haha

fyi: left one 2bedder ground flr unit unsold...dun tink any subsale done yet

cant bring myself to buy subsale wor especially i was there at the showflat during the very first day of preview....haha....was eyeing the ground flr studio actually 01-27...nrly bot it...lol

2nd twr launch at about 50k higher (for studios)
    Within 1 yr of rental u can make it most of it back lor

Taken today. Only 2 blks are up, extreme left blk 84 & blk 82 slightly lower

Thanks, I also went down to see. Quite many cranes..

they have started building blocks facing river...now in 3rd or 4th level

Taken today. Only 2 blks are up, extreme left blk 84 & blk 82 slightly lower

Hope to see more in the next 3 months..

SINGAPORE: National water agency PUB is investing S$37.8 million to make improvements to the Geylang River under the Active, Beautiful, Clean (ABC) Waters programme.

PUB said this would benefit residents in the Dunman Road and Guillemard Road areas.

The river would feature architectural and landscaping designs, in line with the theme of "delighting in simple pleasures".

PUB said the design elements would be reflective of the area's heritage, such as a Songket-inspired paving design, and shelters and trellis spotting an interpretative style of stilts-and-posts, along the river bank.

Besides incorporating ABC Waters features along the 830-metre stretch from Dunman Road to Guillemard Road, the project also includes a widening of the stretch of river as part of drainage improvement.

Another key feature of the project is a rain garden to demonstrate the connection among water, nature and people.

The works would be carried out by Koh Brothers Building & Civil Engineering Contractor, who was awarded the contract.

It's scheduled to be completed by May 2013.

To jasonyap,

Does the stretch of the Geylang River that run from behind WB past DR and all the way to Mountbatten Station included in the ABC cleanup and rejuvenation programme as you have reported?

If it is true, then it's another plus to the 2 developments and the HDB blocks too. I remember someone mention that its just a dirty longkang and hence nobody will buy and stay in DR and WB....

To jasonyap,

Does the stretch of the Geylang River that run from behind WB past DR and all the way to Mountbatten Station included in the ABC cleanup and rejuvenation programme as you have reported?

If it is true, then it's another plus to the 2 developments and the HDB blocks too. I remember someone mention that its just a dirty longkang and hence nobody will buy and stay in DR and WB....
    be it true or not , both wb and DR are completely sold off due to mrt and location.

To jasonyap,

The longkand is dirty black color but lucky it's not stink... No doubt it's a sold out project but is there any change of hand yet?

A,B, C (lean). I am sure they will clean it.

there have been no subsale for Waterbank which is very strange... everyone holding for bigger upside? or are they deterred by the seller's stamp duty? It was sold in April... those who bought it in April, will they be subject to 1 year or 3 years of sellers stamp duty?

Quote Originally Posted by fairlady04
    there have been no subsale for Waterbank which is very strange... everyone holding for bigger upside? or are they deterred by the seller's stamp duty? It was sold in April... those who bought it in April, will they be subject to 1 year or 3 years of sellers stamp duty?
    I believe they r subjected to 1 yr SSD. Which I guess most of them r holding till Mar/Apr 2011.

With Lakefront at far western Singapore also selling for S$1,100psf, isnt Waterbank a much better deal => 10 mins drive/ MRT to CBD + unblocked East Coast/Marina Bay city view on high floors for most units. No wonder Dakota Residences have some big units transacting at S$1500psf already.... Just a passing thought.

Quote Originally Posted by fairlady04
    With Lakefront at far western Singapore also selling for S$1,100psf, isnt Waterbank a much better deal => 10 mins drive/ MRT to CBD + unblocked East Coast/Marina Bay city view on high floors for most units. No wonder Dakota Residences have some big units transacting at S$1500psf already.... Just a passing thought.
    anyone taken any pic lately ?

Tomorrow I take pic for you if I remember...

tks bro....

The only negative thing is that this area is right under the landing flight path for paya lebar airbase. Other than that, everything is excellent.