Page 11 of 12 FirstFirst ... 6789101112 LastLast

Thread: Luxus Hills

Luxus hill on seletar estate.it quiet, nearby amenities to ntuc, coffee shop,etc. Short drive u compass point, because, amk central, serangoon north, etc..

Frankly, a very good area..

So NTU students are all soaked in poorer quality air? I studied there and don't really feel the air quality is that bad lah... SAFTI training ground air is quite good too but the same can't be said about the military training though!
    Check out this website on Singapore air quality by region:

http://www.nea.gov.sg/psi/

Daily report...

For today, West region has much higher sulphur dioxide as pollutant compared to East..., almost 5x..., I can only think Jurong Island and heavy industries in Tuas is contributing to the reading..., also depend on wind direction...

Check out this website on Singapore air quality by region:

http://www.nea.gov.sg/psi/

Daily report...

For today, West region has much higher sulphur dioxide as pollutant compared to East..., almost 5x..., I can only think Jurong Island and heavy industries in Tuas is contributing to the reading..., also depend on wind direction...
    When I lived in Boon Lay for a short while after I got married, quite frequently I smelt soy sauce in the air.

What about Punggol area?
    Is the pollution there worse than the west side?

When I lived in Boon Lay for a short while after I got married, quite frequently I smelt soy sauce in the air.

What about Punggol area?
    Is the pollution there worse than the west side?
    Yes, Jurong West and Boon Lay area, my friends have told me they have smell "coco" smell occasionally, I guess it is the same "soy sauce" depending how to your analyse the smell. For Punggol, not lived there but no friends of mine complaint...,no cluster of heavy industries there..., probably no such pollution. Now with new Punggol park and connector, etc, air should be good as pig farms have been cleared donkey years ago...., no such smell...

http://www.punggolplus.com/2009/02/p...y-history.html

http://www.punggol.sg/articles_history.htm
    Last edited by land118; 26-05-12 at 01:35.

Yes, Jurong West and Boon Lay area, my friends have told me they have smell "coco" smell occasionally, I guess it is the same "soy sauce" depending how to your analyse the smell. For Punggol, not lived there but no friends of mine complaint...,no cluster of heavy industries there..., probably no such pollution. Now with new Punggol park and connector, etc, air should be good as pig farms have been cleared donkey years ago...., no such smell...

http://www.punggolplus.com/2009/02/p...y-history.html

http://www.punggol.sg/articles_history.htm
    Well I did smell the 'chocolate' smell occasionally near Jurong Point. I believe there is a coco factory nearby so didn't think much about it.

There is a cabsbury factory. Northeast will not be spared too in the near future once the rapid project is completed in eastern Johor.
    Well I did smell the 'chocolate' smell occasionally near Jurong Point. I believe there is a coco factory nearby so didn't think much about it.

There is a cabsbury factory. Northeast will not be spared too in the near future once the rapid project is completed in eastern Johor.
    Best central near the 2 reservoirs, SE & mayb E for best air quality..

Location wise I prefer Pavilion Park cos there is greenery and the place seems exclusive like a world of its own. Luxus Hills trees have not grown fully yet.
    Also no need to use CTE to get home!
    I also need a potential in this place since it is near the Jurong Lake district.
    And who knows many years later when Tengah Town develops, this place will become even more popular- but that's like so many years later!

Of course Luxus Hills is more convenient especially with Sheng siong just few metres away.

However I feel that Pavilion Park should not have bay windows and I find the built in small and space not as well utilized as Luxus Hills.

Facade wise, each phase in Pavilion Park looks a little different from the previous phase. Whereas Luxus Hills all look alike for the time being.

Actually the new phase (?6) has a slightly different facade and design.

Off topic a bit. Hillsta Townhouse is a whopping 3.1 mil. This seems rather pricey as compare to a 999 Luxus hill.

Quote Originally Posted by samuelk
    Off topic a bit. Hillsta Townhouse is a whopping 3.1 mil. This seems rather pricey as compare to a 999 Luxus hill.
    Yup... too pricey for comfort!!!

How about Seahill Townhouse at 4.5 mio..

Wow.... the owners here all huat ah!
    According to property guru, people advertising sky high prices.
    Inter terrace at least 2.8 mil, corner terrace 3.4 mil, semi D 4 mil .

Then go buy phase 5 for 2.55 mil and wait for 1+ yr more lor if don't want to pay those high prices.

really too close to industrial pk, not so nice environment for landed....

Then you wait for phase 10 coz it'll be on the other side liao (or I also don't know where liao) and nearer to AMK and CTE... Honestly I don't mind phase 5 if its not the outside facing units...

These are the norm prices in today's market.

You be more shocked of the prices in D10 Bukit Timah where they sell >$2000 land psf.

May sales by developer and recorded by URA already hit $1796 psf, which is $2.90M for an inter-terrace of 1615 sqft land size.

Quote Originally Posted by u2torneil
    May sales by developer and recorded by URA already hit $1796 psf, which is $2.90M for an inter-terrace of 1615 sqft land size.
    The first phase owners paid only $1.5M+ in 2009. That is almost 100% increase. Huat ah!

My prophecy is coming true. Next time, brand new inter terrace no less than $3M. Brand new corner terrace no less than $4M. Brand new semi d no less than $5M. Brand new detached no less than $7M.

Quote Originally Posted by Blue
    The first phase owners paid only $1.5M+ in 2009. That is almost 100% increase. Huat ah!

My prophecy is coming true. Next time, brand new inter terrace no less than $3M. Brand new corner terrace no less than $4M. Brand new semi d no less than $5M. Brand new detached no less than $7M.
    When is phase 6 coming? Can't wait to see the new launch price..

Instead of waiting for Luxus Hill Phase 6, how about considering an upcoming new FREEHOLD cluster just further down the road?

Developer: Fairview Developments Pte Ltd
    Number of Units: 118 (18 Semi-D & 100 terraces)

Check out http://amkcluster.wordpress.com/

Quote Originally Posted by samsara
    Your prices are somewhat dated.

Quick update of highest prices achieved for stated land sizes from latest caveats in Mar 2011:

Park Villas (99 yr leasehold): $1.45M, about 1616 sq ft land
    Parry Park (999 yr leasehold): $1.64M, about 1680 sq ft land
    Saraca Gardens (Freehold): $1.77M, about 2145 sq ft land
    Mimosa Terrace (Freehold): $1.91M, about 1615 sq ft land
    Today park villas at least 1.6 mil

Owner agent laughing to the bank. She bought phase 2 for 1.8mil ++
    http://video.xin.msn.com/?mkt=en-sg&...harepermalink:

Phase 6 & 7 coming soon
    http://www.bukitsembawang.sg/index.p...lls-phase-6-7/

Can only dream of it now.
    Last edited by azeoprop; 23-04-13 at 23:16.

luxus hills unpolished gem?? heh heh...

she had a decent buy then but I think it's been polished until kilat kilat since then.

luxus hills unpolished gem?? heh heh...

she had a decent buy then but I think it's been polished until kilat kilat since then.
    asking price now > then 3 mil?

waiting for the standard B answer...

asking price now > then 3 mil?

waiting for the standard B answer...
    No worry.. since last year before MR B go MIA.. he had promised me that he will come back by end 2014.. bring me to Luxus Hills to choose any inter-terrace between 1.6-1.7mil..

If you are keen.. I can inform him to include you, so in total we need 2-units... ok boh!

You just have to be very patient.. & you will be rewarded..

Quote Originally Posted by basic
    no 2015, no buy...spore property down>50% before 2015.......be very patient, you will be rewarded......

No worry.. since last year before MR B go MIA.. he had promised me that he will come back by end 2014.. bring me to Luxus Hills to choose any inter-terrace between 1.6-1.7mil..

If you are keen.. I can inform him to include you, so in total we need 2-units... ok boh!

I also want.

me also.. i want to chop 1 for my parents, my kids.. so total 8... last one for my mistress...

Actually who really is Mr B and what is his real intend?

Since 2011:
    MR B = basic.. basically.. (already go MIA)
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=12285

Since 2008:
    MR B = David Lim (still kicking.. but act blur)
    http://www.sg-house.com/classifieds/...-property.html

Quote Originally Posted by stl67
    me also.. i want to chop 1 for my parents, my kids.. so total 8... last one for my mistress...
    MR B said no problem.. since you are buying in bulk.. you should consider buy directly from the developer.. he can help you fight for best price.. maybe for each inter-terrace $1.5-mio can close deal..

You just need to be very patient & by 2015.. & you will be rewarded