Thread: First time purchase of pte condo

Default First time purchase of pte condo

Hi..this is my first time purchase of pte condo, a subsale unit yet to be TOP.

As a first timer, I have some queries...appreciate if someone can advise me accordingly. Upon agreement of the purchase price (owner is considering but I think 99% he will close the deal with us), what shd we (buyers) do?

1) I have not met up the owner..but only the agent to look at the floor plan. What other docs do I need to substantiate the ownership?

2) What docs do we need to sign?

3) Do we have to engage a lawyer?

4) What is the reasonable amt of option/deposits amt to be paid? And payment is to be made to the owners? or to the lawyers?

5) I do not have my agent..so all liaison is between myself and the seller's agent. My understanding is that we need not pay commission/fees to that agent? Is that right?

Any other advice is welcome and appreciated..thanks...

Go read this and avoid wasting your (and forummers here) time.

http://www.propnex.com/BuyersGuide.aspx

Quote Originally Posted by bebe75

As a first timer, I have some queries...appreciate if someone can advise me accordingly. Upon agreement of the purchase price (owner is considering but I think 99% he will close the deal with us), what shd we (buyers) do?

1) I have not met up the owner..but only the agent to look at the floor plan. What other docs do I need to substantiate the ownership?

4) What is the reasonable amt of option/deposits amt to be paid? And payment is to be made to the owners? or to the lawyers?

5) I do not have my agent..so all liaison is between myself and the seller's agent. My understanding is that we need not pay commission/fees to that agent? Is that right?

1) u shld have gotten a lawyer by now, the lawyer can do a search on the unit and verify ownership or whether the ppty in question is under any encumbrance

2) ur agent shld furnish u a letter of offer where u sign on it along with the 1% cheque

3) yes!