Page 6 of 48 FirstFirst ... 2345678910111621263136 ... LastLast

Thread: FLAMINGO VALLEY, FH

if below 1000 psf for facing the "garden".... Can consider !
    Also layout 1 bdrm.. hope no bomb shelter !

i tink the bigger units r selling for 12xxpsf after rebates

1bedder ard 1500psf at 780k.....siglap V better buy relatively....LOL
    I'm using the studios as reference Siglap V location is way better than this. No way this Flamingo Valley can sell well above $1200 psf for studios. More competitions are coming from the GLS near MRT.

i read somewhr last time they bot it at 3xxpsf ppr....anyway close to ur 415....
    Should be 415, info from Fraser centrepoint press release in 2007:

http://www.fraserscentrepoint.com/li...ngo_Valley.doc

Frasers Centrepoint Acquires Flamingo Valley at Siglap
    - adds freehold parcel to landbank -
    Singapore, 6 February 2007 – Frasers Centrepoint Limited (FCL) has, through its wholly-owned subsidiary, FCL Estates Private Limited, entered into a conditional sale and purchase agreement for the en-bloc purchase of Flamingo Valley at Siglap.The purchase *consideration of S$194 million works out to a S$415 per sq ft per plot ratio. The purchase is subject to certain conditions including the obtaining of approval from the Land Dealings (Approval) Unit and the order from the Strata Titles Board.
    Mr Lim Ee Seng, Chief Executive Officer of Frasers Centrepoint Limited commented, “We are excited about this project, as it’s one of the few remaining sizeable freehold *land parcels in the East Coast area. *The site geography potentially lends itself to a visually interesting architectural design and we’re looking forward to launching yet another quality development in one of the most highly sought-after residential areas in Singapore, outside the prime districts of 9, 10 and 11.”
    “This acquisition will add an additional of more than 31,000 square metres to the Frasers Centrepoint landbank. *With a plot ratio of 1.4, our plan is to develop the site into a 380- unit condominium complete with a clubhouse and recreational facilities.
    “We are targeting the mid-level segment, following our recent successful launches of Clementi Woods, One St Michaels and One Jervois, ” Mr Lim added.
    The site has a frontage of about 140 metres and is easily accessible from Siglap Road, off East Coast Road. There is also convenient highway access to the East Coast Parkway and Pan-Island Expressways. The Kembangan MRT station is a 10 to 15 minutes’ walk away.
    The Siglap neighbourhood is a highly popular residential estate with low-density housing and several landed properties. *The area has a wealth of amenities in close proximity - shopping and dining eateries abound in and around Siglap, and for leisure and recreation, there is the highly popular East Coast Park. Prestigious schools are also dotted throughout the area – St Stephen’s Primary School, Tao Nan School, CHIJ Katong Convent, Victoria School and Victoria Junior College.
    Mr Lim continued, “Late last year, in November 2006, Frasers Centrepoint had already acquired two adjacent properties in Bedok Town Centre, and plans are afoot to redevelop the sites into a signature suburban lifestyle mall that will further enhance the buzz factor in this area of Singapore.”
    Mr Lim Ee Seng, CEO of Frasers Centrepoint Limited, said, “Frasers is positive on the outlook for the Sydney property market, and the acquisition of this site is testament to that confidence.” He added, “As a growing global property group, this has boosted our stable of overseas developments and we will continue to deliver the Frasers hallmark of high quality and value to the project.”
    Construction is expected to begin in early 2008.

I shall wait for more discount for this one....
    Very tough.... I was at the showroom today. 4br selling at min 1.9mil.

3br selling at 1.45 mil.

Stamp duty rebate for 3br n 5% furniture voucher for 2 br. 4 br got no voucher or stamp duty rebate cos the 4 br sell like hotcakes. Units with better facing all sold for 4 br.

Quote Originally Posted by 5577
    Very tough.... I was at the showroom today. 4br selling at min 1.9mil.

3br selling at 1.45 mil.

Stamp duty rebate for 3br n 5% furniture voucher for 2 br. 4 br got no voucher or stamp duty rebate cos the 4 br sell like hotcakes. Units with better facing all sold for 4 br.
    Wow! so many rich people in sg....all buying big units!

heh, maybe need more space to accommodate friendly 'brothers' from the nearby cemetery

Default Progress On Site For Flamingo Valley As Of End February 2011

S/N Items Progress Status
    1 Foundation Work In Progress
    2 Reinforced Concrete Framework In Progress
    3 Brick Walls Nil
    4 Ceilings Nil
    5 Door and Window Frames Nil
    6 Car Parks, Roads and Drains Nil
    7 TOP issued Nil

Default http://www.fraserscentrepointhomes.com/contentview.aspx?article_id=12

Progress On Site For Flamingo Valley As Of End May 2011

2 Reinforced Concrete Framework In Progress
    3 Brick Walls In Progress
    4 Ceilings Nil
    7 TOP issued Nil

Never been to showflat,but a fren told me lelong, 4 bedder 1.5m,
    Is that location able to walked to siglap v and the eateries nearby?
    From map, look like far.
    How the traffic at siglap road?this must be one of the slowest moving projt in d15.

the pricing is ridiculous. it is not close to amenities or mrt.

Quote Originally Posted by marktkt22
    Never been to showflat,but a fren told me lelong, 4 bedder 1.5m,
    Is that location able to walked to siglap v and the eateries nearby?
    From map, look like far.
    How the traffic at siglap road?this must be one of the slowest moving projt in d15.
    Traffic vy vy bad during mng rush hr....goto walk pass eerie cemetry to get to siglap v

I wud rather get vacanza between the two....dun ask me y compare it wif vacanza....lol

I tink the soon to b launch uber 388 better....shall see the launch px

Btw, flam v 4bdr really 1.5mil...sounds too gd to b true....Shd b 2mil leh....9xxsqft 2bdr oredi ard 1.2xmil lor
    Last edited by devilplate; 24-07-11 at 22:56.

Thanks devilplate, u r the man to ask for almost any projt.
    Serious, 4 bedder ,3rd floor,pool facing,1.5+m, meaning, 950+psf, a 20% discount to launch price ,1200psf.
    Free fridge, i heard also absorb stamp duty.
    Must be Damn bad sales,so lelong.
    Maint abt 280per mth,

Fraser no holding power, unlike feo.
    Uber338 or Aurealis has better location
    Fv really....remind me of those projt a to g
    by hong leong in changi, ulu remote amid landed house.
    Fv a bit better, at least walked to siglap if u dun mind 'hantu',

Serious, 4 bedder ,3rd floor,pool facing,1.5+m, meaning, 950+psf, a 20% discount to launch price ,1200psf.
    Maint abt 280per mth,
    Can buy! Still got anot? I on!

My fren got it over the wkend, that what he said.
    I Never been to showflat to verify but should have units for sale still

My fren got it over the wkend, that what he said.
    I Never been to showflat to verify but should have units for sale still
    If its true,ur fren like tio toto

Maint abt 280per mth,
    maybe returned units so can sell at 20% off..

or forgo 20% profit

anyway... flame means fire... hahaha. and valley means beware the fall.

maybe returned units so can sell at 20% off..

or forgo 20% profit

anyway... flame means fire... hahaha. and valley means beware the fall.
    I seriously dun tink its true...

Mabe his fren said 3bdr at 1.5mil la....they relaunch wif 3%stamp duty for 3bdr n 5%furniture rebate for 2bdr leh...

Fct been making gd money wif many other recent projects....vy unlikely for them to slash down 20%.....

I seriously dun tink its true...

Mabe his fren said 3bdr at 1.5mil la....they relaunch wif 3%stamp duty for 3bdr n 5%furniture rebate for 2bdr leh...

Fct been making gd money wif many other recent projects....vy unlikely for them to slash down 20%.....
    agree with u on this, wait for caveats.

Maint abt 280per mth,
    1.5m shld be 3 bedder lah

your friend is HDB upgrader? only HDB labels their 3 bedroom units as 4br or 5br

Hi August,Let me double confirm my fact,

Forget, yes hdb upgrader.
    Is there a room at the yard ? then v likely ,
    they add that maid room in,
    Calling it 4 rm.

U jus ask ur fren how big is his unit lor....

Shd be 12xxsqft....if its 15xxsqft, den u quickly grab one as well...hehe

I don't think a room at a yard is considered a bedroom. So if it has a small room at the yard, it would be considered a 3+1 but not a 4 bedder.

Calling it 4 rm.

confirm not true...I went last week, 2 bedder avg price $1250psf, no discount or stamp duty absortion. the agent said the offer period is over.

Chey, I thought got starbuy special offer haa haa...nevermind, wait again.

Sorry, got my info wrong.
    It. a 3 bedder, there a free fridge....
    So sorry for the mix up

drove there today at 11am...traffic notvery good, remind me of the lorong in telok kurau...except of course, there are no vehicles parked by the side.

btw, when i left, the rubbish truck is doing collection, and ..wow... all traffic freeze...no one can move and all stuck behind the rubbish truck.
    Foresee when the project is completed, traffic going to be a bigger nightmare.

in term of accessibiility...it quite far to walk to siglap V and the eateries...
    didnt do the timing but easily around 20+ min
    the malay cemetery is not easily seen if we just take a casual glance.

Default Flamingo Valley | Construction updates

Progress On Site For Flamingo Valley As Of End July 2011
    2 Reinforced Concrete Framework Nil
    3 Brick Walls Nil
    4 Ceilings Nil
    7 TOP issued Nil

the pricing like never move much.. subsale also asking 1250psf...

I think the design is ok. only problem is the road. very easy to jam

still no special offer?