Page 8 of 48 FirstFirst ... 3456789101112131823283338 ... LastLast

Thread: FLAMINGO VALLEY, FH

Good luck! Dont miss the next boat cash are eroding everyday.
    M not so worried, current prices still considered affordable to me. Since upside is limited, I dun think price will sky rocket at least another two years. At most I buy later at current prices, or slightly higher or lower dun make much diff. Already waited so long. What is another year or so.

Do you have any idea what is the take-up rate now?

It seems that this project is very quiet and low profile.
    They relaunched recently and I was there this wk. Was told about 200 of 393 sold. Avg for a 3bd is about 1250psf after discount. can get another 1% off cfm off quantum but any thing more is how ready u r to commit. Agent hinted can push for more if u can cfm but no more pool facing unit for 3bd.

The showroom is within the developed site?

The price is also on a high side these days, it seems 1300sgd/psf is a new norm for all developments regardless its size, location and many etc.
    The current showroom is the actual block right next to the cemetery. You can have a feel of how things are at the first floor but I don't think the upper floors are open.

Quote Originally Posted by Montaigne
    M not so worried, current prices still considered affordable to me. Since upside is limited, I dun think price will sky rocket at least another two years. At most I buy later at current prices, or slightly higher or lower dun make much diff. Already waited so long. What is another year or so.
    I kind of agree w u, cos' at $12xx-13xx for this area still not that ridiculous as compare to TK area and this is a full sized development which is already quite rare in Siglap. Only problem is that the one nearer to the road will be pretty noisy and the one down at the bottom of the 'valley' will seem to be quite dark, or be like bottom of the valley aka 'gu di'?

FH 1.3k where got high?

Look at D13 18 Woodsville already 1.7kpsf.

different size pst comparison.... not fair comparison. Flamingo is bigger...

maybe can check i there are still free biz.. like voucher.

different size pst comparison.... not fair comparison. Flamingo is bigger...

maybe can check i there are still free biz.. like voucher.
    Oh u were there too?

Went to c. But I remeber earlier is 1100 psf .. So 1250 seem reasonable by today standard.

I went down last evening, and the ERA agent attended to me.

I was quoted an average 1290-1310psf for a 3 bedder.

No good facing units.

Disappointed.

I went down last evening, and the ERA agent attended to me.

I was quoted an average 1290-1310psf for a 3 bedder.

No good facing units.

Disappointed.
    Why not u try ur luck with subsales maybe some kanjong mama need to sell u can get lower than what developer ask n better units?

I did a search in propertyguru, and realise all the subsales are marketed at 1350 and above.

I do not see any GanJiong people selling. Their holding power is good.

I did a search in propertyguru, and realise all the subsales are marketed at 1350 and above.

I do not see any GanJiong people selling. Their holding power is good.
    try ur luck. asking is one thing. actual transaction is another.. PropertyGuru sometime might not be updated.

FLAMINGO VALLEY SIGLAP ROAD Condominium 1 1,967,790 1,593 Strata 1,235 Feb-12
    FLAMINGO VALLEY SIGLAP ROAD Condominium 1 1,485,120 1,216 Strata 1,221 Feb-12
    FLAMINGO VALLEY SIGLAP ROAD Condominium 1 1,113,300 818 Strata 1,361 Jan-12
    FLAMINGO VALLEY SIGLAP ROAD Condominium 1 1,546,200 1,206 Strata 1,283 Jan-12
    FLAMINGO VALLEY SIGLAP ROAD Condominium 1 1,202,745 861 Strata 1,397 Dec-11
    FLAMINGO VALLEY SIGLAP ROAD Condominium 1 1,458,000 1,216 Strata 1,199 Dec-11

try ur luck. asking is one thing. actual transaction is another.. PropertyGuru sometime might not be updated.

FLAMINGO VALLEY SIGLAP ROAD Condominium 1 1,967,790 1,593 Strata 1,235 Feb-12
    FLAMINGO VALLEY SIGLAP ROAD Condominium 1 1,485,120 1,216 Strata 1,221 Feb-12
    FLAMINGO VALLEY SIGLAP ROAD Condominium 1 1,113,300 818 Strata 1,361 Jan-12
    FLAMINGO VALLEY SIGLAP ROAD Condominium 1 1,546,200 1,206 Strata 1,283 Jan-12
    FLAMINGO VALLEY SIGLAP ROAD Condominium 1 1,202,745 861 Strata 1,397 Dec-11
    FLAMINGO VALLEY SIGLAP ROAD Condominium 1 1,458,000 1,216 Strata 1,199 Dec-11
    I am aware of the above lodged caveat. I did call up to some resales. It seems that they probably trying to sell high to me.

I just unable to get the better pricing. When I was in riversound residence, I was also getting higher quotes than others.

Maybe you are being saved from buying and landing with a hugh loan...

I am aware of the above lodged caveat. I did call up to some resales. It seems that they probably trying to sell high to me.

I just unable to get the better pricing. When I was in riversound residence, I was also getting higher quotes than others.

Maybe you are being saved from buying and landing with a hugh loan...
    I like your reply. It is enlightening, positive and motivating. Cool!

Maybe u didnt do wat Mr. B does. Bring a cheque book

I dont have a current account, so I do not have a cheque book.

Start 1?

How do u buy then? Like me? bring cash in NTUC plastic bags?

Start 1?

How do u buy then? Like me? bring cash in NTUC plastic bags?
    I wish I could.

I am intending to loan from relatives and parents to make up 40%.

I wish I could.

oh but u can't bring ur 5% cash to the showflat right?

Frankly,I have only around 1% deposit.

The rest I will have to borrow from my relatives and families.

Flashing that Black Card bring it's priviledges but flashing cash is priceless!

Actually,that sounds like fun - let the agent peek into your plastic bag and say "shhh..this one for down-payment coz I don't have cheque-book and BTW, got cash discount?" Agent will get a stiffy...

Frankly,I have only around 1% deposit.

The rest I will have to borrow from my relatives and families.
    It's okay bro! but start planning on how to pay when they do lend u money

Because when i was gathering my money together there were lots of hassle. Clearing of cashiers order etc. Ultimately no harm to get a free cheque book account from CITI, SCB, or CIMB. I use CIMB cause they got highest interest rates (0.8%) lol not a lot but 10 times higher than regular POSB savings account

bring stacks of cash like this guy

http://news.gather.com/viewArticle.a...81474981210441

http://imgur.com/a/RjInD

eh bro, r u yeow55 from HWZ? You write in the same way.

I wish I could.

Anyone planning to visit the showflat? I skim through straitstimes today and it advertise there is some special benefits/discount?

It is strange as I was only informed by the agent - 7%.

Anyone planning to visit the showflat? I skim through straitstimes today and it advertise there is some special benefits/discount?

It is strange as I was only informed by the agent - 7%.
    many of bros here oredi told u liao mah....

bring down ur chq and make an offer with chq.....this project is definitely negotiable....if ur agt told u cannot nego at all...try another agt

many of bros here oredi told u liao mah....

bring down ur chq and make an offer with chq.....this project is definitely negotiable....if ur agt told u cannot nego at all...try another agt
    Hi dp, thanks for the reminder. What do you think of this development, apart from the muslim cemetary?

not under my recommended list

if u die die wana buy smthing now...go for parc vera 2bdr(simlian give damn low comm to agts tats y agts not pushing for this project).....industrial and HDB is better den cemetry....tats me

not under my recommended list

if u die die wana buy smthing now...go for parc vera 2bdr(simlian give damn low comm to agts tats y agts not pushing for this project).....industrial and HDB is better den cemetry....tats me
    Could you kindly enlighten me why is it out of the recommended list? I will be appreciate if you can shed some insight.

i feel errie having cemetry next door....there r SO SO MANY condos in SG....so y must u buy a unit next to one?

jam packed small road with buses

its a VALLEY.....can be very hot for certain units

quantum so high.....

the only gd thing is FH and full condo facilities tats all.....walk to siglap ctr not tat near and slopy terrain

having said tat everything has a price tag.....11xxpsf(better facing ones) can still consider in today's market condition

or u try offer 950psf for those units facing the cemetry.....wakakakakaka