Page 9 of 48 FirstFirst ... 45678910111213141924293439 ... LastLast

Thread: FLAMINGO VALLEY, FH

i feel errie having cemetry next door....there r SO SO MANY condos in SG....so y must u buy a unit next to one?

jam packed small road with buses

its a VALLEY.....can be very hot for certain units

quantum so high.....

the only gd thing is FH and full condo facilities tats all.....walk to siglap ctr not tat near and slopy terrain

having said tat everything has a price tag.....11xxpsf(better facing ones) can still consider in today's market condition

or u try offer 950psf for those units facing the cemetry.....wakakakakaka
    Hi dp, thanks for your opinion. Appreciate that.

Btw, I am not good in geographical studies and I am unsure how valley would impact and affect the humidilty and temperature. Could you share with me what you would know?

I choose there because it is in Siglap, and I am a sucker for FH.

Could you kindly enlighten me why is it out of the recommended list? I will be appreciate if you can shed some insight.
    anyway, my honest advice to all bros/sis here : NOT TO BUY ANY PPTY NOW unless 20% off valuation(last few av transaction)

Hi dp, thanks for your opinion. Appreciate that.

Btw, I am not good in geographical studies and I am unsure how valley would impact and affect the humidilty and temperature. Could you share with me what you would know?

I choose there because it is in Siglap, and I am a sucker for FH.
    wah piang....

no comments.....

u can try going to those landed houses at jalan kayu area and feel the valleyness there lor(during hot sunny day hor)

wah piang....

no comments.....

u can try going to those landed houses at jalan kayu area and feel the valleyness there lor(during hot sunny day hor)
    Haha, sorry for persistent questioning.

I understand the air-flow ventilation theory; getting a unit on the elevated hillside would be an obvious choice then.

Drive there at peak morning 8am and evening 6pm
    And at the rubbish collection thme, i think 10am ...
    Then u understand

Thanks...
    Same sentiment, i give up...esp when lush@katong price piss me off
    Now fund diverted to equity market

anyway, my honest advice to all bros/sis here : NOT TO BUY ANY PPTY NOW unless 20% off aluation(last few av transaction)

Quote Originally Posted by marktkt22
    Thanks...
    Same sentiment, i give up...esp when lush@katong price piss me off
    Now fund diverted to equity market
    u oredi got a lovely new home

no hurry to get another one for investment now....wise decision

Thanks all for sharing inputs with me.

The agent just smsed me, one 1206sqft unit gone at 1304sgd/psf.

if u have a budget of 1300psf - better to look at amber road properties -
    better value with amenities and long term potential

Thanks all for sharing inputs with me.

The agent just smsed me, one 1206sqft unit gone at 1304sgd/psf.

I wish I could.

I am intending to loan from relatives and parents to make up 40%.
    This is a very bad idea. One day the relatives could ask you to pay back the loan faster if they run into financial difficulties or they need the $$$ for their own purposes urgently. It could lead to family relationship problems.

If you have to scrounge around to ask for loan from relatives/parents then you should seriously reconsider and think whether you should be buying at this point in time. Just because your buddies and peers are rushing into property doesn't mean you have to follow the herd instinct. One example of herd instinct is the animal called lemming. They all follow each other and fall to their deaths.

0437 just sold
    current disc 9% + stamp duty rebate

however with sales so strong

( 14 units sold since new showflat open )
    FCL is looking @ removing stamp duty rebate

wanna buy faster buy .... in the end , lose out if delay, is buyers as fcl will not sell at such good discounts again

This is a very bad idea. One day the relatives could ask you to pay back the loan faster if they run into financial difficulties or they need the $$$ for their own purposes urgently. It could lead to family relationship problems.
    if you lose money, can't pay back relatives.

if you make money, they will want a cut....

either way, lose lose situation

Quote Originally Posted by Vinze
    0437 just sold

wanna buy faster buy .... in the end , lose out if delay, is buyers as fcl will not sell at such good discounts again
    agts with agenda are not welcomed

No hard feelings Devilplate

Hi -

Yes im a agt, but if u refer to my other posts in >> far north, u see i dont ask for biz in the forum, im here as an invester / interested party in a couple of new projects, as i just bought a pty not too long ago and am goin to buy a next pty next week...

Happen to chance upon this forum while surfing also to note ;
    not all agts are desprate for sales - cheers

0437 just sold

After discount how much Psf?

No hard feelings Devilplate

Hi -

Yes im a agt, but if u refer to my other posts in >> far north, u see i dont ask for biz in the forum, im here as an invester / interested party in a couple of new projects, as i just bought a pty not too long ago and am goin to buy a next pty next week...

Happen to chance upon this forum while surfing also to note ;
    not all agts are desprate for sales - cheers
    You sounded like a desperate agent for Flamingo Valley

agent's words can believe one meh? LOL

Pretty standard...statement :"wanna buy faster buy, if not..."

How is the sales today?

Sales is dead again

Quote Originally Posted by kickboxer
    Sales is dead again

Seems like all the older left over props not moving as fast. Capital land projects seem to have fair bit or left over. Will be interesting to see the sky habitat take up.

The signal V is build to roof already. But its another MM. Wonder if it would survive foe rental give quite a number of larger units in that area.

Rental should max at 2500-3000 for a studio.?

There are older crescendo, signal center there asking rental at 3k for a large 3 bidder.

Siglap become signal....i was confused....lol

since 10th Mar ( new showflat launch )/ sold 18 units to date

ytd & today sold

02-37, 05-25, 05-26, 04-39
    & 05-38

all @ 9% discount nett + Stamp duty rebate

ytd & today sold

& 05-38

how does this proj compare to bukit timah Cascadia in your view?

0437 just sold

What happen to the above unit, it is not updated?

ytd & today sold

& 05-38

Isn't the above proof that you are another desperate agent ?

Quote Originally Posted by kickboxer
    Isn't the above proof that you are another desperate agent ?
    Let's keep this cordial.

I am desperate; I am desperate to get one FV unit.

However, I am not convince of the current price tag for the place.

Then you are not desperate enough.

I am. I am really tempted to get one unit there.

It is the potential debts, far-fetch price as well as newer projects elsewhere set me pondering.

Those 2 bedroom dual key units below 1 mil now?