Page 1 of 48 1234561116212631 ... LastLast

Thread: FLAMINGO VALLEY, FH

Default FLAMINGO VALLEY, FH

can refer to this website for details
    http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Condo+...amingo+Valley/

just went to kapoh...sales so-so and preview started on friday.

I was quoted:

studio~1500-1600psf
    2bedder~1350psf
    3bedder~1250psf

Pros: basement parking with possible 20-30extra lots, full condo facilities including tennis court, FH, quiet, big land size of about 380000sqft

Cons: many units on the valley, spooky for units facing muslim cemetry, not much view, not near MRT, hilly slope and can be tiring to walk to siglap centre whr the amenities r, price tag(minus 150psf will be more reasonable)

ya studio at 1600psf...
    think price's crazy...

How is sales/psf at the Minton?

who is the developer??

Fraser ctrpt

seems lacking of interest for tis project...

today first day of public preview...not much crowd...lots of empty tables... ...treehse and waterbank was vy vy packed during preview

Fraser ctrpt

today first day of public preview...not much crowd...lots of empty tables... ...treehse and waterbank was vy vy packed during preview
    wonder if it has to do with who is the developer.
    i don't think Fraser Ctr Pt is ranked amongst the favourite ones

wonder if it has to do with who is the developer.
    i don't think Fraser Ctr Pt is ranked amongst the favourite ones
    but their 8woodleigh was sold out within a wk prior to public launch in last yr July!

personally feels tat the price tag too huge for mass market. 2bedder 1.1mil+ and 3bedder 1.7mil+.....genuine home buyers nid a big and deep pocket to burnnnn

price is not cheap, abosolute quantum is also not small. it is also not near mrt and the layout still has bay windows. The only draw is full condo in the siglap area. Anyway the landcost for frasers is low, they can afford to take their time and sell.

Went on Friday evening, sales were very pooooor

the pricing is ridiculous. it is not close to amenities or mrt.

Fraser ctrpt

developer is fine

but location is not so attractive

I think maybe people don't like to stay near the Muslim cemetery? This is right beside cemetery The "yin" energy might put off some buyers - I believe most people still believe in "spirits" and negative "qi" surrounding cemeteries . I'm shocked by the pricing - the developer might be "inspired" by Siglap V but Siglap V are MM units which artificially inflated the prices.

I think FCH is good in terms of quality.

But it is priced just too high...

Fraser ctrpt

hmmm... price too high ? Maybe the neighbours beside FV will buy leh.. After staying in the overgrown grass for yrs,, better upgrade too !

the way u put it is humourously spooky!

If they are like far east keep until completion then slowly sell, really dunno if............................

Quote Originally Posted by smallant
    hmmm... price too high ? Maybe the neighbours beside FV will buy leh.. After staying in the overgrown grass for yrs,, better upgrade too !

Luxury columbarium is the latest trend now haa haa....Your last C to chase.
    http://sg.news.yahoo.com/rtrs/201005...m-c3bb44c.html

Luxury columbarium is the latest trend now haa haa....Your last C to chase.
    http://sg.news.yahoo.com/rtrs/201005...m-c3bb44c.html
    haha...that's funny the ultimate C. Si liao
    Base on psf is this the highest in Sg?
    if sold out dont know got ppl do subsale. choy!!

mayb got ppl buy to flip...

haha...that's funny the ultimate C. Si liao
    Base on psf is this the highest in Sg?
    if sold out dont know got ppl do subsale. choy!!

think matter of time... maybe NTUC Choice Home will built more of such C... Sale by invitation only.. auction or tender basis.. like COE..
    imagine you stay beside Fiona XX .. Am sure some admirers will pay top dollar for such C beside leh.. Maybe can flip too..
    Huat !!!

So any sales updates?

Heard gd brothers wanna shift in.. So most people avoid .....

hey...u started the good brothers thinghy. u so powerful ah.

Heard gd brothers wanna shift in.. So most people avoid .....

priced at around 1200psf after discount. 3 bedders.

ha.. I joking only lah.... Sori and apologies to any if I have offend them..
    Siglap is a nice quiet estate... FV is site on top of a small hill... Think the developer name or design or price may not be catchy enough...

In F&N's presentation slides, they actually indicated that they will launch in 2H2010:

Flamingo Valley at est. 1200psf ave &
    Waterfront Gold at est. 850psf ave

I believe that was in may, after April fantastic performance.
    The question is whether they will lower prices after may's performance and the increased GLS in 2H 2010.

In F&N's presentation slides, they actually indicated that they will launch in 2H2010:

Flamingo Valley at est. 1200psf ave &
    Waterfront Gold at est. 850psf ave

the slides will be presented on a roadshow from yesterday till thursday so they haven't changed their estimates. i don't expect them to cut prices any time soon unless sales remain weak till next year.

I believe that was in may, after April fantastic performance.
    The question is whether they will lower prices after may's performance and the increased GLS in 2H 2010.

FV got chance to cut price

but Gold 850psf ok wat...i tot they gona launch higher den tat

Gold is alright but prob will vary with the smaller units closer to 1000psf.

FV got chance to cut price

but Gold 850psf ok wat...i tot they gona launch higher den tat

7th month is coming soon... The gates will be opened ! Tis should be selling very well soon.... hahahaha..

CDL has sold 96 of the 120 units released in the first phase of its 368 Thomson condo, as at 5pm yesterday. The average price is $1,350 per square foot for the 36-storey freehold condo in District 11. The project comprises 157 units. CDL said it is releasing more units progressively to cater to demand.

Over in the Toh Tuck/Jalan Jurong Kechil area, UOL released 85 units at The Terrene on the former Rainbow Gardens site and as at 10pm yesterday, had sold about 50 units. The average selling price for the five-storey, 999-year leasehold condo is about $1,250 psf. The project comprises 172 units. UOL is developing the condo jointly with LaSalle Investment Management.