Thread: Shopping Center at Khatib?

Default Shopping Center at Khatib?

My newly elected MP Lee has sent out an SMS asking for suggestions. She has a track record to get the Khatib Lift approved after many tries. So I am thinking of a big ticket item: Shopping Center!
    If we look at Tampinese and Semei. There is a small shopping center at Semei. So we could have big shopping center at Yishun, and small shopping center at Khatib. In particular, Estuary, Canopy and (maybe) Greenwich are coming.
    We can use the concept of Boon Lay or 10 Miles, to build shopping center on the lower levels, and a high rise condo on top.
    May I ask your views? Is it commercially feasible?

North point is already there in the vicinity with Sembawang Shopping Centre....which part of Khatib?

Dun waste time lah, the bus interchange is the biggest shopping center to be in Yishun

Poor richard - good intentions but kena shot down

Simply put - those with vested interests will want one, those without either neutral or against loh

But Lee Bee Wah smart - she knows she has 5 years to do something constructive before next GE unlike last time when all she needed to do was to sack table-tennis coaches

There is a big piece of empty land next to khatib city where they always do pasar malam. Maybe can build a mall and condo there haa haa.

Wahahaha, beside 8 courtyards better

I don't mind a shopping centre at khatib...but best is near miltonia that stretch....instead of seeing pple playing soccer at the field. Given the fact that jade spring, vista resident and miltonia folks might find it useful...hehe
    Last edited by Xan; 08-05-11 at 23:56.

North point looks crowded already. Khatib population also rising. About time to have a new shopping centre in this area. Maybe should replace the stadium with one

Estuary and orchid park owners will rejoice but too bad for those who like the track and rallies

guys where exactly is Khatib ?

8cys already have shops u only need 1 7-11 and 1 shop selling white mee hoon

8cys already have their own hops u only need 1 7-11 and 1 shop selling white mee hoon

It's the station between Yio Chu Kang and Yishun. Near to Chong Pang city.

Sandwiched between Sembawang Airbase and Yishun housing estate (actually can be considered part of Yishun 'South'). Centred on Khatib camp and MRT. A branch of Bottle Tree is also situated in the vicinity.

Quote Originally Posted by spikey69
    Sandwiched between Sembawang Airbase and Yishun housing estate (actually can be considered part of Yishun 'South'). Centred on Khatib camp and MRT. A branch of Bottle Tree is also situated in the vicinity.

are there many HDBs there ?

so its like one side of the MRT track ? with Yishun on the opposite side ?

i used to drive along thomson road .... passing the khatib camp ... its like more Camp-ish then HDB-ish

are there many HDBs there ?

so its like one side of the MRT track ? with Yishun on the opposite side ?

i used to drive along thomson road .... passing the khatib camp ... its like more Camp-ish then HDB-ish
    That's considered sembawang area. The HDBs in vicinity of Yishun stadium and the MRT are considered Khatib - they have a little town there opp the MRT...

That little town last time got nothing much one, about 10yrs ago they built a small block of HDB just to house a ntuc fairprice. The old ABC supermarket now became sheng song. But some stuffs are cheaper at CK department store.

just demand a Shopping mall!

if they nvr fulfil all ur wishes within the next 5yrs! JUST VOTE OPPOSITION!!!!!!

just demand a Shopping mall!

if they nvr fulfil all ur wishes within the next 5yrs! JUST VOTE OPPOSITION!!!!!!

hhhmmm

if i live there .. i wotn want a shopping mall ...

prefer just a super market ...

AND .... REMOVE THE SPEED CAMERA

hhhmmm

if i live there .. i wotn want a shopping mall ...

prefer just a super market ...

AND .... REMOVE THE SPEED CAMERA
    main problem for tat area is traffic jams

demand govt to disallow PR/foreigners from buying cars!

only citizens r allowed!

main problem for tat area is traffic jams

demand govt to disallow PR/foreigners from buying cars!

only citizens r allowed!

cannot

if they cannot buy car ... they will take MRT .... thats another problem area too ... so crowded MRT train ... talk so loud ..

i ever saw a mainlander brushed a sporean girl aside just to see what station it was ...

so ban PR foreigner from buying car, or taking train ..

can only buy bicycle ...

afterall mainlanders and ang moh all like to ride bike right ?????

cannot

if they cannot buy car ... they will take MRT .... thats another problem area too ... so crowded MRT train ... talk so loud ..

i ever saw a mainlander brushed a sporean girl aside just to see what station it was ...

can only buy bicycle ...

charge them $50 buck for MRT.....see whether they will guai guai ride bicycle anot

cannot

can only buy bicycle ...

ok ok enuff nonsense leow

scarly i kana arrested for trying to 'un-unite' the people ...

commoners like us ... say anything that can touches abit on races, religions ..etc can be arrested ..

we are not LKY .... can openly published in books and yet the police never arrest him and interogate him ...

strange hor ?

so double standard

ok ok enuff nonsense leow

scarly i kana arrested for trying to 'un-unite' the people ...

commoners like us ... say anything that can touches abit on races, religions ..etc can be arrested ..

we are not LKY .... can openly published in books and yet the police never arrest him and interogate him ...

strange hor ?

so double standard
    they can detain u w/o trial

ya lor

how come our police force never call him up to drink kopi ?

by right the police force should be independent ...

something is not right there too

VIOTE FOR OPP to set the police force right

Thomson Line to interchange at Yishun Mrt station, or open up the reserve mrt station NS12, better then having another shopping mall...

There are a few empty plots of land around Sembawang, Canberra, Yishun areas.... Next 5 years will be interesting for North, especially with Yishun being another hub with the revamp project.

Btw, there seems to be a lot of excavation, construction works just outside Sembawang Airbase..... next to Bottle Tree....

Any idea what they are doing there?

There are a few empty plots of land around Sembawang, Canberra, Yishun areas.... Next 5 years will be interesting for North, especially with Yishun being another hub with the revamp project.

Btw, there seems to be a lot of excavation, construction works just outside Sembawang Airbase..... next to Bottle Tree....

Any idea what they are doing there?
    the next IR!!! Nah - I have information they are building a fish farm there

Fish farm a waste right? I thought there will be ec or condo?I think bottletree is sitting on a "goldmine".

Yah loh...should build something like a Dempsey hill there
    They can build a condo within Bottletree and call it Greenwich 2