Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Centra Studios (D14, 51 units, 8 storeys)

low ballers around...fishing for bigger fishes..

these projects are a bet for the clean up of vice around these areas... if correct, jackpot.

Anyway low quantum, lower risk as holding power is higher. Just hold until the next wave come!

I guess the question is which are those banks that actually lend to such Geylang new launches? Any of the major?

All major bank got my loan form uob

Should read today's Sunday Times "taking the mickey out of home buyers"

i like that part bout what was said bout buying MM units in suburban areas. there was a fierce debate in the Estuary thread bout this issue and one buyer of a MM unit there didnt believe when i mentioned rental will be a big issue there for such units.

Should read today's Sunday Times "taking the mickey out of home buyers"

i like that part bout what was said bout buying MM units in suburban areas. there was a fierce debate in the Estuary thread bout this issue and one buyer of a MM unit there didnt believe when i mentioned rental will be a big issue there for such units.
    ic...i tink still can find renters....just a matter of how much rental....

how much u tink a 1bedder in estuary can fetch based on current rental market? 3rm flat in yishun can fetch 1.4k or abit more? if so...a 1bedder shd be able to fetch 1.4k or abit more?

maybe 1.5k coz with inflation, it won't be much in 5 years time.

ic...i tink still can find renters....just a matter of how much rental....

how much u tink a 1bedder in estuary can fetch based on current rental market? 3rm flat in yishun can fetch 1.4k or abit more? if so...a 1bedder shd be able to fetch 1.4k or abit more?

maybe 1.5k coz with inflation, it won't be much in 5 years time.
    based on their average purchase price of 500k...1.5k can fetch them gross rental yield of 3.6%....hopefully they buy not bcoz agts told them can fetch 2k rental...

1bedder of ard 500sqft at residences at somme can fetch 2.5k...dun have a small pool somemore...but of coz, estuary is far north and this is city fringe

1 Bedder in estuary? haha... its going to be restuary.. rest in peace... waiting for that fool to wake up.

Quote Originally Posted by cashrich
    1 Bedder in estuary? haha... its going to be restuary.. rest in peace... waiting for that fool to wake up.
    in terms of rental yield..3.6% is not the worse

i hf seen some less den 2%

based on their average purchase price of 500k...1.5k can fetch them gross rental yield of 3.6%....hopefully they buy not bcoz agts told them can fetch 2k rental...

1bedder of ard 500sqft at residences at somme can fetch 2.5k...dun have a small pool somemore...but of coz, estuary is far north and this is city fringe
    Ya Somme is high yield due to extreme proximity to big mall and mrt. I leased and flipped a unit there so I can support bro devil statement...

Ow! Ow! Ow! Pain Pain

this project will try for 1200psf upwards?

Ya agent told me will be above $1200 mark, anyway $500xxxx divided by smallest unit of 377 was like $1300....

however the real price only be known on Preview day...

heard preview was on national day. nobody update? all sold out already?

Quote Originally Posted by rc_ue
    Ya agent told me will be above $1200 mark, anyway $500xxxx divided by smallest unit of 377 was like $1300....

however the real price only be known on Preview day...

heard preview was on national day. nobody update? all sold out already?
    Centra Suite
    I was passing by there ard 12pm+.. saw 58 units were sold with balloting... left only 4 units on 2nd floor; those unsold units are all 700sqf+ but only 1-beded with big terrace (ard 900psf+)... the design doesnt make sense at all!! Otherwise, I guess will be 100% SOLD OUT during VVIP.

Centra Studio
    This project was 100% sold out during VVIP last month...all 51 units sold with balloting!! no funny design!!!

Quote Originally Posted by centra
    Centra Suite
    I was passing by there ard 12pm+.. saw 58 units were sold with balloting... left only 4 units on 2nd floor; those unsold units are all 700sqf+ but only 1-beded with big terrace (ard 900psf+)... the design doesnt make sense at all!! Otherwise, I guess will be 100% SOLD OUT during VVIP.

Centra Studio
    This project was 100% sold out during VVIP last month...all 51 units sold with balloting!! no funny design!!!
    do u noe the psf for the std 1bedder? 1200psf?

yes, all std 1bed sold >1200psf (freehold)!!! The suites really near to Aljuinied mrt... 2-3 min walk only... for investment purpose, I think its a good buy!!

Quote Originally Posted by cashrich
    I think u sound more like a fool to me. That development is near mrt and facing reservoir and quantum is low. Definitely have some potential in it.

Not everyone likes to stay in geylang area, at least not to me. Imagine my kids came home need to pass by those sleazy places. No parent will feel secure.

Quote Originally Posted by centra
    yes, all std 1bed sold >1200psf (freehold)!!! The suites really near to Aljuinied mrt... 2-3 min walk only... for investment purpose, I think its a good buy!!
    Yes if 1 bedded is sold more than 1200psf at this kinda area, think water bank and estuary is cheap and more worth it

CENTRA STUDIOS
    25 Lorong 25 Geylang #08-06
    Strata
    10-MAR-2011
    Apartment
    Uncompleted
    Sub Sale
    HDB
    Central Region
    Geylang

The owner earn more than 200k

older apts selling for 7xxpsf in geylang and MM selling 1700psf

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...camellia-lodge

older apts selling for 7xxpsf in geylang and MM selling 1700psf

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...camellia-lodge
    different la, that one no facilities...

haiz where to trace the agents that done the transaction so high, i want to ask them to help me sell high high..maybe above 2000psf?

Quote Originally Posted by kaizhe
    different la, that one no facilities...

haiz where to trace the agents that done the transaction so high, i want to ask them to help me sell high high..maybe above 2000psf?
    got 1.6kpsf surely let go liao lor....dun b greedy....the px disparity between MM vs older apts simply too huge to swallow

u can sms all the agts found in pptyguru tat advertise their MM units in geylang....

got 1.6kpsf surely let go liao lor....dun b greedy....the px disparity between MM vs older apts simply too huge to swallow

u can sms all the agts found in pptyguru tat advertise their MM units in geylang....
    haha ur atrium still dun wan let go then?

Wow

1690psf geylang lor 25 u/c new record...

Oh just realised kaizhe orady posted few days back...

haha

kelong deal ....la fleur only around 1100psf...lol

hmm...palmera east 135xpsf