Page 1 of 11 123456 ... LastLast

Thread: Haig 162

Default Haig 162

New launch.

If you drive past Haig 162 (near Haig Court) recently, you will notice a lot of desparate agents/marketeers waving at you and flagging you with S$4xxk A4 paper.

Looks they are using very cheapskate marketing tactics to draw people into the showflat. Sianz.

And this is not the first weekend they are doing this....

Thumbs down

huttons cheapskate agents rite?

despo, cheapskate but very successful in selling out such MM projects within a day

Ya dun play play. I was at the loft@rangoon site a few weeks ago, saw 2 huttons ladies under the hot sun, waving down anyone who's interested, and clutching the keys to her 350Z convertible 10m away.

Their advert says developer's sales team.

These folks are ridiculous. They are even standing on the road and waving. Have to drive carefully to siam them.

If some idiot suddenly stop to talk to them, the rest of the drivers behind will curse and swear because it is only 1 way both directions.

checked the site and flr plan for this haig 162...only selling point is unblocked view. dun like the idea of mechanized carpark

nid to walk 5min or more to reach nearest bus stop!

this one layout generally better den the leicester suites. i was told by huttons tat leicester suites rec lots of chq....heavily oversubscribed...lol

MM+MRT=sell out formula?

if any1 keen in this haig162, i wud recommend stack 7

siao liao, stack 7 will be the first sold out stack!

btw, this haig 162 has already been selling? got a little confused with the conversation above, are they just taking cheques or directing pple to the showflat?

checked the site and flr plan for this haig 162...only selling point is unblocked view. dun like the idea of mechanized carpark

this one layout generally better den the leicester suites. i was told by huttons tat leicester suites rec lots of chq....heavily oversubscribed...lol

MM+MRT=sell out formula?

siao liao, stack 7 will be the first sold out stack!

btw, this haig 162 has already been selling? got a little confused with the conversation above, are they just taking cheques or directing pple to the showflat?
    i aso drove past the showflat and was kindly served by a pretty agt ...cannot even enter the showflat, she show me her presentation kits under a lamp post...sounds romantic? lol

i was told tentatively preview date will be on 19th july.

oh ya, at least the pool is 25m X3.xm....25m still can swim...but 3.xm perhaps only 1 swimmer at one go..lol

The main selling point is AFFORDABILITY - to cater to the needs of those you want to show a private address badge without the budget. After all, where else can you find a $400k+ apartment other than here (D15) and D14? Nowadays, such low-budget $400k dogbox flat sells out quite fast, just like those Geylang ones. While I despise such development, I have to admit - there are badge whores who will live in any dog-worthy environment just for the "private address" badge. So...... should be sold out bah.

MM+MRT=sell out formula?

so romantic siah...

i look at the map and its so cute, currently a lone bunglow englufed by haig court.

i aso drove past the showflat and was kindly served by a pretty agt ...cannot even enter the showflat, she show me her presentation kits under a lamp post...sounds romantic? lol

i was told tentatively preview date will be on 19th july.

oh ya, at least the pool is 25m X3.xm....25m still can swim...but 3.xm perhaps only 1 swimmer at one go..lol

so romantic siah...

i look at the map and its so cute, currently a lone bunglow englufed by haig court.
    tat bungalow was torn down and the showflat is currently sitting on it

wat amazes me is the height restriction....just cross the street, can only build 5-6 storey low rise development...tat is one more project selling nearby(diagnally opposite) i was told prices around 9xxpsf...all 3bedders 5storey boutique devt call haig residences. they build 8xxsqft 3bedder!

another example i can tink of is Cosmo...surrounding all low rise..interesting

sometimes just being across the road helps. so now it sticks to haig court's height so can build as high rite?

wat amazes me is the height restriction....just cross the street, can only build 5-6 storey low rise development...tat is one more project selling nearby(diagnally opposite) i was told prices around 9xxpsf...all 3bedders 5storey boutique devt call haig residences. they build 8xxsqft 3bedder!

Cosmo - not true. Nicole Green few blocks down is 10 storey slab block.

You should see D'Lotus - THE Lotus rising out of the (factory) slums.

I just given my blank cheque to the agent... wish me luck on Monday.

stack 7? gd luck man

Yeah thanks bro. Stack 7 it is ... don't wanna keep hearing the tennis action from big bro Haig Court into 10pm... but shit... am I facing the trash shack instead....??

lol...get higher flr!

Looks like David vs Goliath! Haha...

David size but Goliath price.

Pricing released.

490k for smallest 344sf lowest level unit #05-08. Over 1400psf!!!!!!!!
    Add 4k per level up.

NEXT!!!!!!
    Last edited by mcmlxxvi; 19-07-10 at 11:31.

so u thrown in cheque liao, not going ahead?

David size but Goliath price.

Pricing released.

490k for smallest 344sf lowest level unit. Over 1400psf!!!!!!!!

NEXT!!!!!!

1400psf...let other take the risk better...

seriously, shd consider haig residences instead...left 2 last unit...but developer reject my offer...i dunwan to match bcoz puny pool

left 2 actually...but one is PH ...not worth

Thanks bro devil... me looking MM units only la. Bro bargain, yep agent will have to return me the cheque. I not willing to pay 1400psf for that location.

1400 psf ! Hopefully flood free ... why need pool ? Any where is also swimming pool leh.. u see the papers ? underground car pk.. river.. i mean road.. haha..
    Price too steamy for me too ..

Thanks bro devil... me looking MM units only la. Bro bargain, yep agent will have to return me the cheque. I not willing to pay 1400psf for that location.
    WC...btw hows the sales? can sell out?

4 star triangle.
    no good no good...

Can enlightened 4 stars triangle ? how you see leh ? Thxs

1400psf...let other take the risk better...

seriously, shd consider haig residences instead...left 2 last unit...but developer reject my offer...i dunwan to match bcoz puny pool

left 2 actually...but one is PH ...not worth

my friend said he submited check last week... get 18% discount... at below 1350 psf.

cud be bigger units?

1400psf was refering to the smallest unit wor.

how about stack 7? any idea hw much? below 1300psf i ON wor

cud be bigger units?

1400psf was refering to the smallest unit wor.

how about stack 7? any idea hw much? below 1300psf i ON wor
    eh... i dun noe all the different sizes lah...
    i only know his is not stack 7,
    quantum below 500k leh, so his should be one of the smallest