Page 10 of 12 FirstFirst ... 56789101112 LastLast

Thread: Viva Vista (D5, Freehold, Oxley)

That's why overpaying to such a large extent (50%) of current peak avg prices for a locality is just begging for a loan topup during bad times.

Prices falling fr $1200psf to $1000psf is one thing, but at least the buyer is safe as it's within the 20% deposit threshold. Imagine the whole area falls to $1000psf but one bought at $1550psf. That's a 47% fall. That's a bank topup of $100k just to reach back to 80% LTV
    Sensible post.

Didn' you guys know that PM announced 3 new MRT lines during the national rally? Go watch it if you don't know. Govt has all the lines pre planned already. They are holding back because 6.5 mil popoluation is not here to support the line ridership yet.

Eventually, most parts of the island will have access to MRT. It will not be that great anymore. People will start looking for unblocked views, near to reserviour or park view etc. This is especially so when they can afford to drive and kids are either grown up to be able to take buses not no kids.

Landed folks never fancy MRT stations. If have its a plus.. sometimes it takes away their privacy. If dun have also alright.

Quote Originally Posted by applelemon
    Checked the distance. Mrt is abt 500 m away. 7 mins walk. I walked myself to verify distance
    ok...i wasnt so sure...tats y i say probably take 10min

just a question for u since u bot a unit at VV....how come u dunwan to choose Parc Imperial which is ready and much nearer to MRT? can collect rental or move in in 3mths time rather den wait for 3yrs....both about the same PSF rite...

Yes, fully agree... that would make better sense.

Cheaper, ready and can see and touch.

Some taxi couple are in for a ride. Woo Hoo~

Quote Originally Posted by Condorich
    Sensible post.

Didn' you guys know that PM announced 3 new MRT lines during the national rally? Go watch it if you don't know. Govt has all the lines pre planned already. They are holding back because 6.5 mil popoluation is not here to support the line ridership yet.

Eventually, most parts of the island will have access to MRT. It will not be that great anymore. People will start looking for unblocked views, near to reserviour or park view etc. This is especially so when they can afford to drive and kids are either grown up to be able to take buses not no kids.

Landed folks never fancy MRT stations. If have its a plus.. sometimes it takes away their privacy. If dun have also alright.
    landed different category

for mass-mid market condos, MRT will become a MUST in future....so in order to make it attractive to future buyers, u will nid special attributes like views, shopping mall etc etc

however, if not near MRT at all....den will be very tough to sell or rent when all other lines r up.....simply too many choices to choose from

SO, MRT will be a MUST and not a BONUS anymore in future

ok lah, you win

I prefer to drive. MRT is too slow and extremely packed. It's for the working class and the smell of sweat can hang in the air for a long time. Sometimes the body odour and sweat from parabooneks will stunk u

I can afford to buy landed only $300k but left only 10 yr lease.
    You can also check out those around rail way mall.
    Purely for self stay. Retirement village.

Which $300k but left 10 year lease area are u looking at?

ok lah, you win

I prefer to drive. MRT is too slow and extremely packed. It's for the working class and the smell of sweat can hang in the air for a long time. Sometimes the body odour and sweat from parabooneks will stunk u
    er...ever since i drive...i nvr like to take MRT again

i m just saying as an investment point of view.....personal preference is too subjective

You can also check out those around rail way mall.
    Purely for self stay. Retirement village.

Which $300k but left 10 year lease area are u looking at?
    i read smwhr b4....places like tanah merah and geylang....lease r running very low....

er...ever since i drive...i nvr like to take MRT again

i m just saying as an investment point of view.....personal preference is too subjective
    No need soley with MRT. Invest in Sentosa Condo/landed also good. No MRT there right? Missed the boat? Pulau Ubin, St John Island etc also good.. just not for sale.

i read smwhr b4....places like tanah merah and geylang....lease r running very low....
    Changi etc.. those area...

These info must get from real property guru's.

No need soley with MRT. Invest in Sentosa Condo/landed also good. No MRT there right? Missed the boat? Pulau Ubin, St John Island etc also good.. just not for sale.
    yes...missed the boat of no return for sentosa cover condos.....when sentosa cove firesales appear.....i dun haf enuff funds.....no fated

wat i missed is LANDED.....nvr exercise my privileges so far....no HDB nor landed

in fact parc imperial is more ex than vv.

PSF wise similar...but yes...quantum wise higher

Try looking beyond the coastline from VV.

Wow...after I told you guys and gals, I'm keeping the unit... a few were offended or perhap upset, I don't know...and had posted nasty, mean and insulting remarks...

Thank you again for sharing, but please be kind in your words......

Quote Originally Posted by cashrich
    You are doing the right decision. Buy when you have the cassssssssssh!

Don't worry, just buy. If it don't work out? Just call you agent and make her pay for it. Taxi uncle make alot of money betting on horses right? Give the agents a chance! Lorong got street walkers also but 40 plus too old. Maybe can charge $40 only.
    Ok.. its me, don't take it to heart. I have nothing to gain or lose when you buy or sell. I am just having some fun to kill my boredom. I would like to see your angry replies, which never come. Good!

Quote Originally Posted by hetongshi
    Wow...after I told you guys and gals, I'm keeping the unit... a few were offended or perhap upset, I don't know...and had posted nasty, mean and insulting remarks...

Thank you again for sharing, but please be kind in your words......
    Aiya cuz ppl think u waste the forum's time mah. Not only that, ignore advice from several sources that's about as objective as it can get, but believe someone who most likely has their own self interests above yours.

People sure will get fed up, expected la.

parc imperial latest caveat lodge is $1583 psf for 398 psf. Vv is only 1460.

PSF wise similar...but yes...quantum wise higher

Quote Originally Posted by hetongshi
    Expect TOP in 2015 only, I'm thinking to let go the 8k and wait for better opportunity and bargain. Cos currently market at it's Peak, thinking 5 years down the road, with the new measurement there will be more supply and lesser demand, and buyer/tenant will have more choices, price might not go up, then my money will be stuck for 5 years or even longer.
    The power of sweet talking by agents.

One day say don't want to exercise

Another day said want to exercise

Thereafter said dun want to exercise

What are you trying to do? Loose weight?

Green horn to private property -> http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...583#post107583

Very smart, market at peak, money stuck for 5 years or more
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...9&postcount=87

No spare cash to buy another for own stay
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...0&postcount=90

Still considering
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...7&postcount=95

Bought on impulse, learnt my lesson now, first investment in property
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=100

Also bang the wall
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=105

Agent disuade me, if hold on, have to wait long
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=118

Very smart, wiser now
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=120

Break the news to agent
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=121

Agent disuade me 2
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=130

Seen a real life MM unit, realised its to small (actually hers is also going to be almost the same!!!!)
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=131

Ask for help!
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=132

Actually looking elsewhere if not for agent (seems a much much beter choice as for self stay)
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=133

Vote count says return
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=138

Try to make some fun out of this
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=141

Clever plan
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=142

Clever plan 2
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=147

Thanking for her good luck and government
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=151

Self awareness 388 really cannot
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=153

Doing her sums for returning the unit
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=154

Agent disuade me 3 - very sincere and made her commit even though it differs from her original plan
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=156

Must be at least 600 sqf size
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=159

Willing to stay in new HDB, shares more liquid and flexible
    if hdbs allow me to buy new 3rm flat, I will not buy condo liao, keep the money, buy shares more liquid and flexible..
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=160

Will not sell away HDB even if MM lose money - die die some more
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=165

Agent disuade me 4, I very soft ear one.. stopid is a better word?
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=168

Can do better analysis than I thought.. cannot use stopid on her
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=183

Looking at best $20k gain, GOD knows its actually at least 20% lost coming.
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=191

Still looking at $20k..Agent disuade me 5. PM earlier by devilplate for part time maid. She's really talking to the devil. Don't even know it.
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=193

Agent Disuade me 6. As a friend and not agent. Do you sue a friend or agent for wrong advice. I know friends part when one gets into trouble. They are call fair weather friends. Agent can be friends meh? Agents are money driven with no conscience. The better and more ethical ones do exist but are very rare.
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=196

Still pondering if the risk is worth it
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=199

to be continued

Confirmed letting OTP lapse
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=217

PM by applelemon? God Knows what's in it. (Sour deal is hinted, Looks like apple, but when you eat the apple, it taste like lemon)
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=220

Still thinking about orginal plan of 2 or 2+1 for self stay
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=228

Confirmed Letter OTP lapse 2
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=233

Thank us guys - you guys are great
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=237

Kanna sweet talk by agent, agent disuade me 8?? Getting lost in counting~~~ seek blessings from us to wish her luck. Of course she needs luck, she needs lot of it. It may be the biggest mistake of her life. Luck cannot save her.
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=244

Needs more luck
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=247

Have faith in people. Choose to believe agent (after her money) and not anyone else in the forum
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=257

She may be stuck with it for a long long time and cannot buy her dream home.

said enough and a lesson for others.

haaaaaaaa!! last sentence funni

the reason is simple. for the little bit of time you put into the job and some luck, you get huge returns. Imagine if you got kang tao and know some rich China man or Indonesia businessman who wants to buy a 10 million penthouse in singapore, you have struck gold. Close one deal and u r richer by 100k. This to me is damn easy money, better than working in office for a measly pay packet imo.

Why is this area so hot?

Wah Cashrich, after your summary, even I, a bystander, am a little irritated with Hetongshi's yo-yo-ing. I know hindsight is 20/20, but I knew she will not sell...

Confirmed letting OTP lapse
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=217

PM by applelemon? God Knows what's in it. (Sour deal is hinted, Looks like apple, but when you eat the apple, it taste like lemon)
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=220

Still thinking about orginal plan of 2 or 2+1 for self stay
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=228

Confirmed Letter OTP lapse 2
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=233

Thank us guys - you guys are great
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=237

Kanna sweet talk by agent, agent disuade me 8?? Getting lost in counting~~~ seek blessings from us to wish her luck. Of course she needs luck, she needs lot of it. It may be the biggest mistake of her life. Luck cannot save her.
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=244

Needs more luck
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=247

Have faith in people. Choose to believe agent (after her money) and not anyone else in the forum
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...&postcount=257

She may be stuck with it for a long long time and cannot buy her dream home.

said enough and a lesson for others.

parc imperial latest caveat lodge is $1583 psf for 398 psf. Vv is only 1460.
    wow...u r right! 1632psf liao lor!!! The Power of MM!

1460psfX1.1=1606psf...hmmm....looks like 10% gain is possible wor

253C Pasir Panjang Road #05-24
    $1632
    $650k
    20 Aug 10
    253A Pasir Panjang Road #05-12
    $1632
    $650k
    19 Aug 10

bibiddy bobiddy boo

but seriously, i cannot find much freehold/999 proper sized 2bedder below 700k at the moment

bibiddy bobiddy boo
    errr....i remember seeing a nice essay jus now

Quote Originally Posted by Lee_V
    Wah Cashrich, after your summary, even I, a bystander, am a little irritated with Hetongshi's yo-yo-ing. I know hindsight is 20/20, but I knew she will not sell...
    Thanks. At least I know who are agents and who are not.

errr....i remember seeing a nice essay jus now
    no point lah, if i start on this one then it will never end, and no point driving the stake deeper.

and just the other day foreign visitors were asking me why there was such a large class difference in singapore.

My answer: Kiasuism