Page 4 of 12 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast

Thread: Viva Vista (D5, Freehold, Oxley)

Oh, I see, if not yet OTP, then you are subjected to the new policies. I do see the rental potential in that area..becos by 2014, one-north will be a "happening" place,

I brought those facing the landed ppties, away from the shopping mall, below is carpark though. What about you?

Quote Originally Posted by hetongshi
    Think I'll be subject to the 3yr stamp duty, cos haven't exercising the option yet, deadline is 6 Sep. If I hold on to it, I will not have spare cash to buy for own stay, if the market goes down.

u bought which stack?
    u got ur loan done oredi? if not subject to 70% ltv

if u tink price gona crash just based on such policies, the answer is NO....may see a slight price correction of 5-10% in near term, u also may not be able to fish out such deals anyway....

with such policies, it actually means sustainable longer term price growth such as to be in line with our GDP

now i find no incentive at all to time the market oredi.....the cost of selling and buying back later is simply too high....AND i nvr get to sell at PEAK b4....seller's remorse is perm and it will always be there until the day comes

so guys, tink twice b4 u sell ur ppty now

Mine is facing the pte ppty (south buona vista rd), think we got the same stack leh...so coincidental! Are u my agent? hahaha

apply UOB for 80%, approved olredi, according to the banker, for loan it'll be base on the OTP issued date and not the exercise date, but the stamp duty part is hit.

Still considering...

apply UOB for 80%, approved olredi, according to the banker, for loan it'll be base on the OTP issued date and not the exercise date, but the stamp duty part is hit.

Still considering...
    tats gd news for those just committed before today and haven got a bank loan....but...my banker say differently...the bank LO must be oredi out by yesterday wor...those on the process of getting the bank loan(LO not out yet) will be subjected to 70% ltv if applicable

I applied UOB and OCBC, both said for OTP issued before 30/8/10 will not be affected....Hope don't hear bad news from them tomorrow though....

Otp signed before 30 aug will not be affected. I called my lawyer abt this

Mine is facing the pte ppty (south buona vista rd), think we got the same stack leh...so coincidental! Are u my agent? hahaha
    So we have good "views", . I am not agent lah. BTW, my agent said will earn around 1% of our buying price. I heard of cases where it is possible to negiotiate with the agent to push the buying price down so that he earn less than 1%. Is this true? Will the price really increase after the preview?

U taking which loan package? SOR or variable? UOB and OCBC are SOR...hmmm not stable?

Really, agent will never suggest want lah....if I knew earlier I will shop for agent liao hahaha...

still pondering, cos I bought on impulse....that launched day,read the preview on propertguru, called the agent, she asked me to go down and view the showflat, on the same day booked the unit, all happen in less than 4hrs...now scare...

learnt my lesson now....as this is my first investment in ppty

ya lor...asked these 3 to quote..they are offering the same for uncompleted unit...aiyah..think got no time to ask ard other bank..

which one you took?

Not sure whether can "shop" for agent, I thought the price is "fixed" by the developer for new launches. Unless for resale, can negotiate...anyone can advice?

Which loan package is good now? I am still considering now....

I told agent to split his commission with me if i buy. The most attractive is HSBC. Sib +0.9, sib+0.8 and sib +0.7

Quote Originally Posted by happily13
    Not sure whether can "shop" for agent, I thought the price is "fixed" by the developer for new launches. Unless for resale, can negotiate...anyone can advice?

Which loan package is good now? I am still considering now....

Oh, so the agent agreed to it?

I also

Quote Originally Posted by applelemon
    I told agent to split his commission with me if i buy. The most attractive is HSBC. Sib +0.9, sib+0.8 and sib +0.7
    Saw MayBank advertisment in ST today...
    Sibor + 0.5%, not sure what is the subsequent terms.
    Is that better than HSBC?? Anyone has details?

jus let agt earn lor...if not, u may not even get ur 1st choice unit

try to hold on. There is a queue waiting to take over viva units which are not 'exercised' by buyers. I personally know of one uncle wanting to buy a 1 bedder

Think I'll be subject to the 3yr stamp duty, cos haven't exercising the option yet, deadline is 6 Sep. If I hold on to it, I will not have spare cash to buy for own stay, if the market goes down.

u bought which stack?

He said ok. 50 50. I called maybank. That's for first year only. 2nd and 3rd year rates are not competitive. The best I feel is STD chart for Greenwich v but the package is only for scala and greenwich buyers...

Maybank rates

50th Anniversary V1 : Variable Rate Package 1 (2 years lock-in) :
    ******* Interest Rate**
    Year 1* 0.80% pa (SRFR less 2.95% pa)**
    Year 2* 1.68% pa (SRFR less 2.07% pa)**
    Year 3* 2.28% pa (SRFR less 1.47% pa)**
    Thereafter***** Private: 3.25% pa (SRFR less 0.50% pa) ; HDB: 2.6% pa (SRFR less 1.15%)
    50th Anniversary V2 : Variable Rate Package 2 (2 years lock-in) :
    ******* Interest Rate**
    Year 1* 1.30% p.a. (SRFR less 2.45% p.a.)******
    Year 2* 1.88% p.a. (SRFR less 1.87% p.a.)******
    Year 3* 2.38% p.a. (SRFR less 1.37% p.a.)******
    Thereafter***** Private: 3.25% p.a. (SRFR less 0.5% p.a.) ; HDB: 2.6% pa (SRFR less 1.15%)*****
    50th Anniversary F3 : 3 Year Fixed Rate Package (3 years lock-in) :
    ******* Interest Rate**
    Year 1* 0.88% p.a. ****
    Year 2* 1.90% p.a. ****
    Year 3* 2.30% p.a. ****
    Thereafter***** 3.25% p.a. (SRFR less 0.5% p.a.) ******
    50th Anniversary F5 : 5 Year Fixed Rate Package (5 years lock-in) :
    ******* Interest Rate**
    Year 1* 0.88% p.a. ****
    Year 2* 2.00% p.a. ****
    Year 3* 2.25% p.a. ****
    Year 4* 2.50% p.a.*****
    Year 5* 2.50% p.a.*****
    Thereafter***** 3.25% p.a. (SRFR less 0.5% p.a.) ******
    50th Anniversary SIBOR : 3 Month SIBOR Package (1 year lock-in) :
    ******* Interest Rate**
    Year 1* 3 M SIBOR + 0.50% p.a.*
    Year 2* 3 M SIBOR + 1.00% p.a.*
    Thereafter***** 3 M SIBOR + 1.25% p.a.*

** Minimum loan amount NOT less than $100,000 for prevailing loan packages
    ** For investment property, there will be an additional loading of 0.25% for the first 3 years

HSBC

(1) *Fixed Rate Package

Packages quoted below are for properties with Loan to Value (LTV) less or equal to 80% of Purchase Price or Valuation Price, whichever is lower.

A) Standard * (Min loan amount: $500,000)
    Packages 2 years Fixed rates package 3 years Fixed rates package
    Lock-in period * 2 years 3 years
    Y1 *1.80% (Fixed) 1.99% (Fixed)
    Y2 *1.80% (Fixed) 1.99% (Fixed)
    Y3 *3m SIBOR + 1.25% 1.99% (Fixed)
    Thereafter *3m SIBOR + 1.25% 3m SIBOR + 1.25%

B) With Mortgage Protector *(Min loan amount: $500,000)
    Rates will be better if Mortgage Protector is taken up together with the mortgage loan.
    Packages 2 years Fixed rates package 3 years Fixed rates package
    Lock-in period * 2 years 3 years
    Y1 *1.75% (Fixed) 1.94% (Fixed)
    Y2 *1.75% (Fixed) 1.94% (Fixed)
    Y3 *3m SIBOR + 1.25% 1.94% (Fixed)
    Thereafter *3m SIBOR + 1.25% 3m SIBOR + 1.25%

HSBC sibor pegged

2) SIBOR-Pegged Package
    Enjoy peace of mind of knowing that your interest rates reflect prevailing market conditions. It is pegged to the 3-month Singapore Inter-bank Offer Rate (3-months SIBOR), a published rate that is available in The Business Times. The SIBOR is easily accessible, and moves in tandem with market conditions, thereby providing greater transparency to customers.

Under our SIBOR-pegged loyalty package, customers are entitled to 10% off interest rate spread in the 2nd and 3rd year. *Thereafter, the low interest rate spread will be maintained throughout the remaining loan tenor. *The reducing component is the interest rate spread. *The 3-month SIBOR is still subject to market movements.

Packages quoted below are for properties with Loan to Value (LTV) less or equal to 80% of Purchase Price or Valuation Price, whichever is lower.
    Packages For Completed Properties
    (Sibor-pegged Loyalty Package)
    Lock-in period No lock in
    Y1 3m SIBOR + 0.9%
    Y2 3m SIBOR + 0.8%
    Y3 3m SIBOR + 0.7%
    Thereafter 3m SIBOR + 0.7%

SIBOR refers to Singapore Interbank Offer Rate for SGD as published in the Business Times on the first business day of the month. *As at 1st July 2010, 3-month SIBOR is 0.55958%.

Unhappy

STD chart Greenwich promo

sib+0.75 for three years . No lock in somemore

Quote Originally Posted by applelemon
    STD chart Greenwich promo

sib+0.75 for three years . No lock in somemore
    these r special package...

last time UOB provide SOR+0% till TOP for waterbank with no lock-in

Envy envy

Expect to have some return units

Quote Originally Posted by Condorich
    Expect to have some return units
    all this while: new launches got returned units....some for waterbank and scala as well

hm... .tot of returning too but my agent dissuade me, saying good location, good rental but...too bad cannot for own stay...if hold on,have to wait pretty long then can stay in condo liao...

HSBC
    It's 3m sibor + 0.75% for 1st 3 yrs (no lockin) T/a, 3m sibor +1%
    there will be one time free conversion upon TOP.

There will be returned units. Singles reaching 35 , who want to buy hdb flats will return the units.

After reading so many post in this forum, seems like it will be a wiser choice for me to forgo my 8k at Viva vista....Maybe can get a 2bdm at NV residences for own stay instead of have to wait long long for rental yield at this uncertain market......