Thread: Northoaks vs Woodsvale

Not to mention str8 MRT line to JLD. I guess to beat all these if you can have the project right at doorstep of MRT!!
    u referring mine? ya this one more rapid. my gut feel tell me that it will go higher....saw latest ceveat 100k up liao.

My common sense tells me it will go up, up and away

JDL white land chao chao 1020 psf for land cost. this is 7 min MRT ride. waiting time for mrt not more than 2 min.

+10

+10
    ?? u already +10?

then +100 also can

before you guys look into it, word of caution.
    chk the alignment of the NS highway 1st.

Quote Originally Posted by s101
    before you guys look into it, word of caution.
    chk the alignment of the NS highway 1st.
    Where can we check it? I was on internet trying to find a web site to check this, but could not find it except for info on the properties that will be affected. Thanks

heard woodsvale 8th floor 3 bedder sold for 908K

somemore woodsvale looks just like HDB....amazing...

there are only selective few 4 bedders in this project. somemore only 645psf... the layout in woodsvale is better than northoaks.

For some units, yes - and nearer to mrt.

But northoaks has a nicer pool and better build.

Both stand to gain nowadays

According to URA, the unit is 1410 sq ft! Never know Woodsvale got such big 3-bedder and some more can sell at $645 psf (just $1 lower than the current record). I thought 3-bedders in Woodsvale are between 1227-1313 sq ft and only the ground floor units with PES will be bigger and penthouses above 2000 sq ft.

Yes, didn't know got 1410sqft unit.

Anyway, the quantum will lift the other 3+1 units too.

if someone want to buy a condo for investment in term of either renting long term and then sell in the future or own stay and then sell in the future. is it better to buy LH or FH re-sale unit?

i am just wondering for example if buy resale LH that already 10years old, how long to stay/rent before sell it to make the gain in investment? what normally happen to the LH property when it is nearer to its 99years?

thanks

Got a mailer from resident agent stating a unit sold at $659psf, either Northoaks or Woodsvale.

Recent mailer received from resident agent that Penthouse 3+1 sold at S$1.248 million.....

That's a whopping $5xxpsf versus the last sold penthouse of S$482psf.

Recent mailer received from resident agent that Penthouse 3+1 sold at S$1.248 million.....

That's a whopping $5xxpsf versus the last sold penthouse of S$482psf.
    dunno which sucker bought that...owner laughing all the way...

I m surprise. For a 10yrs old(I think) and ex-EC, the PSF is crazy.
    Maybe the house undergone a major super 200k Reno that warrant the 500++ PSF, or the unit number is #1x-888.

I bought an unit there abt few years back, 1284 for 300+PSF then. Now, everything just shoot through the sky.

Quote Originally Posted by aceivan
    I m surprise. For a 10yrs old(I think) and ex-EC, the PSF is crazy.
    Maybe the house undergone a major super 200k Reno that warrant the 500++ PSF, or the unit number is #1x-888.

I bought an unit there abt few years back, 1284 for 300+PSF then. Now, everything just shoot through the sky.
    Then you should be smiling the most now...especially if you haven't sold!

obviously he sold too early... hahahaha.

anyway we have reached the peak... this is a time of low sales before prices start to fall like durians... u know about roller coaster ride? we are at the peak of the curve... either forward or backward... we are going down.... enjoy the ride!

obviously he sold too early... hahahaha.

anyway we have reached the peak... this is a time of low sales before prices start to fall like durians... u know about roller coaster ride? we are at the peak of the curve... either forward or backward... we are going down.... enjoy the ride!
    Ha ha.... I m not sure if I sold too early.
    I bought a resale unit when the EC reached the 5th yr. At 420k, sold 2 yrs later for 626k, of course that time I thought the upside is limited.

But no one knows.
    In the meantime I m staying in CASABLANCA.

Quote Originally Posted by aceivan
    Ha ha.... I m not sure if I sold too early.
    I bought a resale unit when the EC reached the 5th yr. At 420k, sold 2 yrs later for 626k, of course that time I thought the upside is limited.

But no one knows.
    In the meantime I m staying in CASABLANCA.
    Good good.. like your honesty.

One more piece of good news for NorthOaks and Woodsvale residents. TSL Terminal station at Woodlands will be built beside Republic poly. Looking at the new Mandai depot, which is the largest will mean TSL will be the busiest MRT line in future with room for 70 trains.

Hi where did you get this info from?

Straits Times and radio 93.8. Just reported at 5-6pm

Just to add on, johor MRT will be linked to this RP terminal woodlands station.

FAR EAST using this piece of news to drive traffic to their Woodhaven launch, just received the email advert in afternoon.
    Last edited by solsys; 16-06-11 at 18:43.

Straits Times and radio 93.8. Just reported at 5-6pm

Just to add on, johor MRT will be linked to this RP terminal woodlands station.

FAR EAST using this piece of news to drive traffic to their Woodhaven launch, just received the email advert in afternoon.
    Yes I saw the map not too long ago, it was a draft. I think this is common sense cos the prime area at Woodlands MRT will cater for commerical and residential.

Haha it will passby my old place... super noisy, dont think its gonna to be underground too.

Those residents will suffer.

Should be underground lah, new lines all underground

true but the construction for those few years confirm give nearby residents hell

from check point to woodlands station also underground? woodlands station above ground rite?

mantrix, have you huat?

Why not? Upper deck n lower deck, just have to walk. But it's all depends on the design.