Page 1 of 84 1234561116212631 ... LastLast

Thread: Vacanza @ East

Default Vacanza @ East

Looks like a very rare large scale FH project near Kembangan MRT. Any comments?

http://www.propertylaunch.sg/[email protected]

Easily a 15 minute walk. It is not that near the MRT.

Oops, saw the street directory, it is very deep inside and next to PIE...

It also depends on the pricing. Given freehold, reputable developer(though dont know who yet), full condo facilities and "near MRT" so to speak and judging from current sentiment when even Scala can command 1100+ psf, we would probably the launch to be priced at > 1k psf? or More?

Vacanza.... at risk of being always Vacant?

this area very jialat one....deep inside and hilly....very very tiring to walk to MRT....no buses also...goto call cab
    ....i recce b4 when starville just TOP....the noise from PIE is power

no gd for investment....astoria park/trumps safer bet and easier to find tenant...but 99LH lor

Vacanza.... at risk of being always Vacant?
    so bored, like to make fun of project names...

how about

Viewed And Cannot Accept Now Zoom Away.

VaCanZa, Va Can Za, (Father Can Bomb)

this area very jialat one....deep inside and hilly....very very tiring to walk to MRT....no buses also...goto call cab

no gd for investment....astoria park/trumps safer bet and easier to find tenant...but 99LH lor
    location lah... 99LH FH is not important to the tenant. The Furnishings make a difference too...

Here is some info on the site:
    http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/prope...ondo-site-sold

Looks like the developer is Hoi Hup.
    http://www.hoihup.com/upcoming.htm

'mins walk to mrt' it's 1km or 3bus stops away, so misleading. Unless they are talking about the DTL3 station.

The time to the MRT can be shorter, for example, you can still reach the MRT station under 10 minutes e.g. you can improve your timing by turning it into a 8 minute jog or 4 minute shuttle run or sprint

Vacanza in Italian means vacation.

Developer: Hoi Hup

Preview around 8 Sept

Total Units: 473 (12 storeys of 7 blocks)

No baywindows, no all units have home shelter

Developer will be providing free shuttle from Vacanza to Kembagan MRT & Bedok MRT for 1st year.

Quote Originally Posted by silver023
    Vacanza in Italian means vacation.

Developer: Hoi Hup

Preview around 8 Sept

Total Units: 473 (12 storeys of 7 blocks)

No baywindows, no all units have home shelter

Developer will be providing free shuttle from Vacanza to Kembagan MRT & Bedok MRT for 1st year.

Ya it's so far out that staying there is like having a long vacation... far from everything else lol.

Everyday late for work

Launch postponed until further notice...

Wink

Vacanza going to remain Vacant for some time...

For real?

Quote Originally Posted by jasonyap

For real?
    Yup. Reason given "showflat not ready"... a couple of showflats becoming "not ready"

I thought there was an on site briefing for the agents today?

I think this will be an interesting project, it is FH and now within 500m walking distance from the new bedok town park mrt station. (just cross the PIE overhead bridge).

based on online map...i can only see a overhead bridge at windy heights....quite a long walk...

There is another overhead bridge behind the factories, but I dunno if they will make a back gate to link to that bridge or not.

Vacanza going to remain Vacant for some time...
    I think developer might want to develop first then launch later when market is better....

Since FH, best time to launch is when MRT is up... take their time to do is better.

Quote Originally Posted by Condorich
    I think developer might want to develop first then launch later when market is better....

Since FH, best time to launch is when MRT is up... take their time to do is better.
    That is correct - question is when? When mrt comes up? Just before? Nobody knows when the current measures impact on market seniment will evaporate...

Found some floor plans online. Quite good compact layout, no bay windows and planters. Just hope psf won't be too high.

Quite efficient use of space for 2 bedder 7xx sq ft & 3 bed 10xx sq ft.

Here is a site photo and a video. Enjoy the powerful PIE music. I think the only units worth buying are those south facing high floor ones.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WXh3lPTgSvY

my take on this development

Cons:
    1) Very near this area of very old low lying factories/warehouses which totally destroys the nice environment that particular part of kembangan can offer.
    however when i cycled past that area last weekend, i noticed that some of the units have closed down or are in the process of moving out. There's a remote possibility that they are going to relocate these factories/renovate them and that's definitely going to be a tiny plus point.

2) VERY near PIE. The sound of the vehicles zooming down PIE is definitely a big point to consider before undertaking this investment. Your beauty sleep will definitely be affected by the occasional high speed accident that's ever so common along this stretch of expressway.

3) It's not that near MRT. The walk from Kembangan MRT to this condo is easily >10 -15 mins depending on your walking speed. You will definitely break out into a sweat commuting by foot to the station.

4) The launch price is definitely going to be >$900psf and at this price the escalation of your asset's value will definitely be slow.

Pros
    1)The whole of Kembangan area consists of many very low rise dwellings and if you are going to purchase a unit above 6th floor, you will already enjoy unblocked view. This applies more for the south facing units though.

2)Proximity to PIE Eunos exit

3)FREEHOLD!! - even in this time of inflated property prices, investing in freehold properties is definitely less risky. The fluctuations tend to be of much lower amplitudes.

Yah those south facing high floor units are the ones to grab. Next best are the pool facing ones. PIE ones are the worst, unless they offer sound proof windows.