Page 7 of 11 FirstFirst ... 234567891011 LastLast

Thread: Esparina

one thing for sure....have nice pool view but don't expect to be quiet!

Quote Originally Posted by isaaclim
    Of course. Too high, the pool view effect gone liaw...
    That why 3rd and 5th floor pool facing units always gone very fast...
    How is the pricing like for condo launch?
    pool view low floor more expensive or price increases with floor?

Default http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1085505/1/.html

Balloting to be conducted for Esparina executive condo
    By Chris Howells | Posted: 06 October 2010 2041 hrs

SINGAPORE : A balloting exercise will be conducted on Friday to allow applicants of the newly-launched Esparina Residences to book their units.

This is because the Sengkang executive condominium (EC) has attracted more than double the number of applications for the units offered.

Over 1,150 people applied for the 573-unit executive condominium, which is the first EC to be launched in over five years.

Frasers Centrepoint Homes, which launched the property on September 30, said almost 75 per cent of the applicants are young professionals aged between 25 and 40 years.

Half of the applicants fall within the S$8,000 to S$10,000 income bracket.

The developer said more than half of the potential buyers are not from the area.

The EC site is close to Buangkok MRT station and has full condominium facilities.

Frasers Centrepoint Homes chief executive officer, Cheang Kok Kheong, said: "Esparina Residences is currently the only executive condominium located just five minutes' walk from an MRT station.

"Discerning buyers realise its premium location will contribute to an appreciation in its value."

- CNA/al

4 bedroom dual key the best, stay in the studio and rent out the 3 bedder, sure enuff to cover mthly payment.
    Oh.. you can rent out the EC immediately after TOP? No need to satisfy MOP?

rent out as rooms la....still staying in the unit leh

dont think so lah

ECs are also subsidised ... sure have some rules attached

i know i couldnt sell in the first 5yrs when i got my EC last time

Quote Originally Posted by sleek
    Balloting to be conducted for Esparina executive condo
    By Chris Howells | Posted: 06 October 2010 2041 hrs

Half of the applicants fall within the S$8,000 to S$10,000 income bracket.

- CNA/al
    What about the other half? I think the restriction is income to be below $10,000 right? Means the other half income is less that $8000?

Should be quite tough servicing a 3BR and above, 2 BR should be still ok..

dont think so lah

ECs are also subsidised ... sure have some rules attached

i know i couldnt sell in the first 5yrs when i got my EC last time
    EC are like HDB in terms or rules attached to renting. Within first 5 years, cannot rent out whole unit, still have to be owner occupied (at least 1 room).

I think in dual key unit, probably the studio is considered as 1 room, so can rent out...

Quote Originally Posted by i30yishun
    EC are like HDB in terms or rules attached to renting. Within first 5 years, cannot rent out whole unit, still have to be owner occupied (at least 1 room).

I think in dual key unit, probably the studio is considered as 1 room, so can rent out...
    Confirm can rent out the studio.. if not u can refer to http://www.esparina.sg/dualkey.php There is the picture of a tenant in it.

i tink can also stay in studio and rent out the other 3bedrooms...but who will do tat??

Could be an investment wor... while continuing to stay with parents.
    Keeping the studio is maybe for weekend stay or purely to stay within the law! haha...

30k grant, near mrt should be easy to rent out, rental shld be able to cover the installment of the whole unit... after 5 years sell.. haha

but balcony is connected leh. how to prevent tenant from coming over to your side of balcony huh?

Keeping the studio is maybe for weekend stay or purely to stay within the law! haha...

30k grant, near mrt should be easy to rent out, rental shld be able to cover the installment of the whole unit... after 5 years sell.. haha
    rent out studio oredi quite good...i tink can fetch 2k (includes PUB bills) based on today;s market

anyone tinking of doing tat?

but balcony is connected leh. how to prevent tenant from coming over to your side of balcony huh?
    after CSC, build 'feature wall' lor....first yr, put big and heavy potted plants...haha

Install invisible grilles?

after CSC, build 'feature wall' lor....first yr, put big and heavy potted plants...haha

Quote Originally Posted by sleek
    Install invisible grilles?
    very gd idea

the dual key design is not so good

the studio seems to be sucked into 2 bedder.

the dual key design is not so good

the studio seems to be sucked into 2 bedder.
    Depend on individual needs, but might be too pricey for me

rent out studio oredi quite good...i tink can fetch 2k (includes PUB bills) based on today;s market

anyone tinking of doing tat?
    Wa... if can immediately rent out the 2bedder and keep the studio after TOP (thought it is illegal unless you apply to HDB on special circumstances like you are working overseas), then it is a good man!

But then...who are the renters in Sengkang?? Got any profile?
    Will they rent the ECs instead of the HDB if given a price differential in rental?

Wa... if can immediately rent out the 2bedder and keep the studio after TOP (thought it is illegal unless you apply to HDB on special circumstances like you are working overseas), then it is a good man!

But then...who are the renters in Sengkang?? Got any profile?
    Will they rent the ECs instead of the HDB if given a price differential in rental?
    u also cannot buy leh...

the selling price will take into consideration the 30k grant ...

you think developers so stupid ?

they will know , most, if not all buyers will take the grant ..

the selling price will take into consideration the 30k grant ...

you think developers so stupid ?

they will know , most, if not all buyers will take the grant ..
    It depends on the number of first timers , second timers cannot take grant already. I don't believe most if not all buyers can take grant

700 to 750 psf, take into consideration 30k grant then around 670 to 720 psf, not that bad la, considering location plus today's market.

It depends on the number of first timers , second timers cannot take grant already. I don't believe most if not all buyers can take grant

700 to 750 psf, take into consideration 30k grant then around 670 to 720 psf, not that bad la, considering location plus today's market.
    is this what they are selling ? 700-750 psf without grant ?

most probably 750psf is after 30k grant

is this what they are selling ? 700-750 psf without grant ?
    That is what my agent say... actual prices only know tomorrow.
    But Fraser had a press release stating the price range.

2BR - 590000 to 723000 (829 sqft, so prices are from 712 psf onwards )
    3BR - 697000 to 980000 (smallest 1001 sqft, so prices are from 696psf onwards)

I think should be around this range.

Quote Originally Posted by 990113d03
    most probably 750psf is after 30k grant

thats what i am thinking

i bgt my EC at 467 psf .. that was also a peak then ..

at one pt it even fell to 310 psf .. but i was living in it so didnt bother ..

looking at today's mkt .. assuming 750 psf ...it is abt 60 pct higher than the EC i bgt last time ...

but the grant remains at 30k ???

the ec where i used to live , traded at 570 psf last ...also near MRT .. and unblocked view ... though just 10yrs old ..confirm no useless big balcony .. pure 1281 sqft of 3 bedder ..

i think its a better buy than any new EC now .. theres no guarantee that buying the new ones now at 750 psf, it will only go up .. it can fall too ..

like someone mentioned, EC are always launched during peak ..

That is what my agent say... actual prices only know tomorrow.
    But Fraser had a press release stating the price range.

2BR - 590000 to 723000 (829 sqft, so prices are from 712 psf onwards )
    3BR - 697000 to 980000 (smallest 1001 sqft, so prices are from 696psf onwards)

I think should be around this range.
    Don't know whether this media release can be trusted or not. haha

Attached the file.

thats what i am thinking

looking at today's mkt .. assuming 750 psf ...it is abt 60 pct higher than the EC i bgt last time ...

the ec where i used to live , traded at 570 psf last ...also near MRT .. and unblocked view ... though just 10yrs old ..confirm no useless big balcony .. pure 1281 sqft of 3 bedder ..

i think its a better buy than any new EC now .. theres no guarantee that buying the new ones now at 750 psf, it will only go up .. it can fall too ..

Good point that EC is always launched during peak. I thought of that too, but i can't sell until around 9 years from now, i predict during this 9 years, the property will go down at some point, as long as i still can service the loan, i will still live in it. Hopefully after 9 years, the price will be above 750psf.

If the price will never go above 750psf, then many other condos will die together, 99LH condo going as high as 1000 psf in new mrt, subrban areas.

What will be the future prices can only be predictions, no one is sure, but at least for me, buying this is for long term (around 10 years) before i can do anything. Purely my views, hopefully 10 years later i will know this decision was good.

thats what i am thinking

Just curious, which EC is that?

It always amount to higher risk when one choose to buy during peak of property cycle. Profit margin will not be too substantial. EC is a product for own stay, not for investment. One can get a mass market L99 at 750psf when the market plunged. Just look at Caspian at 580psf and Quartz at 600psf during 2009Q1 when market plunged. Having said that, ppl will still rush for the ECs now at property peak esp with the 30k carrot dangling and be stuck for 9 years.