Thread: Jupiter 18

Default Jupiter 18

There is this new condo launching soon. It is along Lorong 102 Changi. Is this street sleazy and this one got potential to appreciate or not?

wat price? MM units again? any info?

Yup, MM again. I think it is slightly over $1K psf. Maybe can rent out on hourly basis

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/prope...perty-listings

Yup, MM again. I think it is slightly over $1K psf. Maybe can rent out on hourly basis

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/prope...perty-listings
    if its 1kpsf...i will consider....but very unikely....shd be priced at 1.2-1.3kpsf

Just checked with an agent selling Suites @ Changi - > $1300 psf for a 1 bed apartment. Since this one is nearby, then psf should be similar. Developers must be making a lot of $ if manage to sell off all MM units successfully.

this kind of project no need to waste time lah...in time to come, all these mm apartments with no facilities will be shunned by home buyers. buy a condo with full condo facilities is the best for renting out or cap appreciation.

Just checked with an agent selling Suites @ Changi - > $1300 psf for a 1 bed apartment. Since this one is nearby, then psf should be similar. Developers must be making a lot of $ if manage to sell off all MM units successfully.

this kind of project no need to waste time lah...in time to come, all these mm apartments with no facilities will be shunned by home buyers. buy a condo with full condo facilities is the best for renting out or cap appreciation.
    yes, MM mostly are played by HDB upgraders, some had not even fully pay off their HDB.

If I want to rent MM, I might as well use the money and rent a service apartment. More flexible.

Agree. Till today, I still don't understand the demand for such units. Even on a rental yield perspective, it does not make sense and very risky.

53 units?! And they advertise so many facilities. You better check out the site, the land area is small. This used to be the old jupiter court apartments torn down. Temple just beside it.

Worse of all, I can't stand MM apartments with tiny dog pools on rooftops or mid levels and a tiny room with just 2 exercise bikes that they call gym. Some do not even have a gym, and they reckon a bbq pit is worthy of being called a facility. these days can buy a disposable bbq set, dont even need to fight over a bbq pit.

Back from show flat. 80% sold in a week! Still quite a lot of people at e show flat when I left ard 5pm today.

Whatever our criticisms about the poor quality of these Fragrance/Hotel 81/Roxy style shoeboxes in East Coast - they still sell out quite fast lor - even after the cooling measures. There is no denying this district has fairly high demand for such type of dormitory-style housing. Form over substance (still reads "private housing mah even though size of dorm). That is why developers is catering to these type of low-budget buyers in East Coast. We no longer see any "normal size" units launching in East Coast any more - most developers know at today's PSF price in East Coast neighbourhood, only MM can move.

Their penthouses quite cheap and not really very small Freehold for that pricing and distance to mrt i think quite rare already.

JUPITER 18 2 Bdrm PENTHOUSE
    Condominium
    Price psf : SGD 808.76
    Built up : 1119 sq. ft.

Quote Originally Posted by ocoloco79
    Their penthouses quite cheap and not really very small Freehold for that pricing and distance to mrt i think quite rare already.

JUPITER 18 2 Bdrm PENTHOUSE
    Condominium
    Price psf : SGD 808.76
    Built up : 1119 sq. ft.
    got the flrplan to examine whether its really cheap? hehe

jup18 not really near to MRT...looks ok on map only...

got the flrplan to examine whether its really cheap? hehe

jup18 not really near to MRT...looks ok on map only...
    Been to the actual location, really very near!

so 1100 sqft is 2 floor ? or single level ?

2flr PH...lol

no way u can find >1000sqft 2bedder (single flr non ground flr) in new launches...lol

2flr PH...lol

no way u can find >1000sqft 2bedder (single flr non ground flr) in new launches...lol
    1100 sqft 2 floor

wapiang ...

jia lat ... i think i cannot find anything to buy already ...

i claustrophobic leh

Anybody got a unit here?

1100 sqft 2 floor

wapiang ...

i claustrophobic leh

is the 2nd floor a rooftop terrace?
    if yes that means only 550sf for first floor

1100 sqft 2 floor

wapiang ...

i claustrophobic leh
    U wanna compare with Thomson V2 463sf 2 floor PH???

lol after deducting the baywindows, planters, aircon ledge, balcony etc etc, maybe only 200sf of usable space for 2 floor PH?!?

Quote Originally Posted by vboy
    lol after deducting the baywindows, planters, aircon ledge, balcony etc etc, maybe only 200sf of usable space for 2 floor PH?!?
    Sold right? Go for it.......

Quote Originally Posted by vboy
    ridiculous assumption

Good luck to those who got the unit facing the pool....you will be facing the temple aka crematorium as well on the second level, i heard the old uncle guarding the temple say :P... almost bought the 2nd floor unit until i discovered this :P

Quote Originally Posted by Jcmillineum
    Good luck to those who got the unit facing the pool....you will be facing the temple aka crematorium as well on the second level, i heard the old uncle guarding the temple say :P... almost bought the 2nd floor unit until i discovered this :P

The uncle BS u lah... since when does the government allow crematoriums to operate in residential areas.

did u bought any unit in Jupiter18 ...how the sales now..sold out ?

JUPITER 18 LORONG 102 CHANGI Apartment 1 680,000 388 Strata 1,755 Mar-11

WOW 1755psf for EUNOS/GEYLANG?!??!!?!????????????????

Are u sure. This is ridiculous. Px is almost sama to loft holland!!! Whoever buy it really must be nuts.

JUPITER 18 LORONG 102 CHANGI Apartment 1 680,000 388 Strata 1,755 Mar-11

WOW 1755psf for EUNOS/GEYLANG?!??!!?!????????????????

Quote Originally Posted by jezz
    Are u sure. This is ridiculous. Px is almost sama to loft holland!!! Whoever buy it really must be nuts.
    This is URA stats man not fake