Page 7 of 28 FirstFirst ... 23456789101112172227 ... LastLast

Thread: NEW CONDO @ BEDOK CENTRAL BY CAPITALAND

If I were Capital Land...I raise the psf to a record of $2k psf...see still got people want to queue or not. Since they paid those students to queue overnight, they might as well grab it at ridiculous prices as well! hahahhahahahah

Capitaland, u know what to do...hee

Quote Originally Posted by Eastboy
    hmmm....well, some resale are overpriced too. i think there are still some new launches which are very attractively priced if you choose the right project.
    same for new launches.
    it cut both ways. buying something future (i.e. intangible) has never been my cup of tea (I like the WYSIWG whay you see is what you get - old school of thought)

But as I mentioned earlier, you need sharper eyes to comb through resale market.

$10 per hour. News just confirmed. Wow good money. I very free, anyone need me to queue?

Quote Originally Posted by iwantgizmos
    this appears in Stomp...

So kiasu! Long queue forms outside new showflat at Bedok even before launch

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/st..._at_bedok.html

Bedok the most populous hdb estate. Especially now school holidays even easier to find students to queue...

Quote Originally Posted by dmonddd
    same for new launches.
    it cut both ways. buying something future (i.e. intangible) has never been my cup of tea (I like the WYSIWG whay you see is what you get - old school of thought)

But as I mentioned earlier, you need sharper eyes to comb through resale market.
    yup i know what you mean. for me i like to have a mix of resale and new launches in my portfolio in creating the most manageable leverage at the risk level i can stomach so that i can soundly even when Basic's curse of 50% drop in property values come true,

hmmm....well, some resale are overpriced too. i think there are still some new launches which are very attractively priced if you choose the right project.
    eh ..you sound like agent and with the numbers of news/posts you started are all positive.

i am NOT an agent!!! do i sound very positive? ok, yes i have to in order to keep myself sane, after losing about $200K in stocks since Aug.....LOL

oops sorry
    cool it bro cool it

wah, what you buy? time to take a break from stocks.

kane, don't feel like saying....but ya it's hurting real bad this time, worse than 2009. cos i overexposed myself to EU. think i have only myself to blame, ha. but i managed to rebalance my portfolio...quite stressful though, but i think i am ok now that i have restrategised over the past 3mths.

hard to say, bishan central hasn't seen a launch since bishan loft, and back then, people were swarming there even though the prices sounded ridiculous.
    bishan loft launch px was vy goodie among other ecs launch during tat period....best deal oredi

Positive must be an agent?
    Negative are those who missed the boats BIG BIG?

$10 per hour. News just confirmed. Wow good money. I very free, anyone need me to queue?
    night shift better rate? LOL

like doing nite duty last time.....can tcss...LOL

night shift better rate? LOL

like doing nite duty last time.....can tcss...LOL
    Wa lao... That bedok field should not have any hantus right...

Positive must be an agent?
    Negative are those who missed the boats BIG BIG?
    wah.....so over here either u r an agent or doomsayers?

every project/new launches can only tok about the bad points too? if not mistaken as agt....

den tok bad abt projects, those ppl bot it bey song ......

all dun comment better?

I rather not share the condo land/volume space with shops and a bus interchange.

E.g. Optima, is better than this.

I rather not share the condo land/volume space with shops and a bus interchange.

E.g. Optima, is better than this.
    casa merah better now....mrt track noise blocked by optima liao

bishan loft launch px was vy goodie among other ecs launch during tat period....best deal oredi
    no lah, 700+k for a high floor unit, that time that price can get private condo already. but of course, location wise, bishan loft was good lah.

back then not many ECs to benchmark against. Nuovo launched later, was launched around 500+k to 600+k.

Wa lao... That bedok field should not have any hantus right...
    actually the showflat not on the actual site......its at bedok south ave 3

nite rate $15/hr? i cant sleep mabe can stand in for few hrs...haha

dow lau-ing but i doubt it will be enough. even my hair dresser says she's gonna sell all her stocks to buy condo soon.

xmas surprise really coming???

dow better lau sai these 2 days....LOL

no lah, 700+k for a high floor unit, that time that price can get private condo already. but of course, location wise, bishan loft was good lah.

back then not many ECs to benchmark against. Nuovo launched later, was launched around 500+k to 600+k.
    i remember seeing a list of EC launch px somewhr and bishan loft's psf was just abit higher den the rest....and bishan loft location is the best among all

based on current psf, bishan loft appreciated the most from launch px as well

dow lau-ing but i doubt it will be enough. even my hair dresser says she's gonna sell all her stocks to buy condo soon.
    wah.....urs high end saloon ar.....

ya....nid to lau alot more! 1k points! gogogo

i remember seeing a list of EC launch px somewhr and bishan loft's psf was just abit higher den the rest....and bishan loft location is the best among all

based on current psf, bishan loft appreciated the most from launch px as well
    yes it has probably appreciated the most, but no it wasn't just a bit higher, it was more like 15-20% higher. but of course, those days, the base number is smaller.

ya....500psf vs 600psf oredi like 20% higher....

anyway i dun fancy bishan.....tats y i am biased....LOL....

hows sales at TG? got starbuy at 1200psf rite?

ya....500psf vs 600psf oredi like 20% higher....

anyway i dun fancy bishan.....tats y i am biased....LOL....

hows sales at TG? got starbuy at 1200psf rite?
    i haven't been following TG. got 1200psf? is it their low floor 4 bedder going at 1200psf?

i'm just amazed they managed to sell so many at their asking. let's see how much more they can move when the thomson line stations are announced. everyone's still guessing. if there's a station very near them, then people will relook at them.

no wor. normal saloon also rich! can buy condo (small studio lah she means).

-300 pts liao but still got tomorrow maybe add up -1k? hee

wah.....urs high end saloon ar.....

ya....nid to lau alot more! 1k points! gogogo

Fwah so scary... its damn fearful when aunties/uncles start to chiong in

Sign to get out... But fingers still itchy leh..... 我忍.....

fingers itchy scratch your backside

couldnt quite believed it! drove down @ 2am to the showroom,indeed a large crowd queing up there.
    singapore is indeed a small nation obsessed with properties n cars.
    where in the world will u find anyone willing to pay for a piece of paper that cost twice as much than yr new merc c180 besides here in singapore.