Page 28 of 28 FirstFirst ... 381318232425262728

Thread: NEW CONDO @ BEDOK CENTRAL BY CAPITALAND

You have the contact of the agent with the returned 2 bedder unit?

Quote Originally Posted by bakasa2002
    just got a call fr agent that a buyer is not exercising option, so the developer will get one 2bdr unit back. Was asked to let him know if i m keen, seems like got a few ppl forfeiting the 5% le
    New agent or ???

He expectin you to buy when he directly created fear.

Where does Centro get these carrot heads to chop?

Same type of carrots that Bedok Residences planted ...

Where does Centro get these carrot heads to chop?

Same type of carrots that Bedok Residences planted ...
    i nrly become one of them if BR launch at 11xxpsf....whahahaha

Would you still buy at 11xxpsf if cm5 is known earlier?

11xxpsf after cm5 removed, i will buy

whahahaha

luckily got cm5 la.....i told myself DONT buy anything after cm4 oredi.....but still fingers got itchy.....wakakaka

11xxpsf after cm5 removed, i will buy

whahahaha

luckily got cm5 la.....i told myself DONT buy anything after cm4 oredi.....but still fingers got itchy.....wakakaka
    Land bids going forward near MRT could be all less than 400psf like Punggol ... It will be interesting to see whether major players like FEO/CDL/CAPL will bid high enough

Punggol near MRT - 354psf (won by Wee Hur construction)
    Mount Vernon near Bartley MRT - 360psf?
    Kovan/Simon Road near Kovan MRT - 398psf?
    Bedok South near Tanah Merah MRT -380psf?

Land bids going forward near MRT could be all less than 400psf like Punggol ... It will be interesting to see whether major players like FEO/CDL/CAPL will bid high enough

Punggol near MRT - 354psf (won by Wee Hur construction)
    Mount Vernon near Bartley MRT - 360psf?
    Kovan/Simon Road near Kovan MRT - 398psf?
    Bedok South near Tanah Merah MRT -380psf?
    all the resale nearby will be greatly hit

kovan res, optima oredi 11xxpsf+,

400psf land+350psf construction+200psf profit=950psf launch px......resale nrby by right cheaper den new launch somemore.....optima/KR drop to 8xx-900psf? hohoho

hmm.....going forward, i believe developer still can sell leh.....build 2bdr 7xxsqft,3bdr 1ksqft and launch at 950psf on average for those plots near MRT.....cheaper psf den nrby projects and much smaller quantum.....

Quote Originally Posted by propertychap
    You have the contact of the agent with the returned 2 bedder unit?
    Just PM you bro.

Quote Originally Posted by Pro888
    New agent or ???

He expectin you to buy when he directly created fear.
    Hahaha ... I think he is experienced but he did paint a nice story abt the buyer letting go cos' wanted a 3bdr for own stay and if they hang on to this, they will have to pay 3% for a 3rd ppty. I am assuming that they are locals. He also tell me that he will be able to help secure the unit before it goes back to developer and there are a few ppl waiting w cheques and it will likely be open for balloting.

It's up to you to believe the story lah but at $1,3xx psf, I think I can wait.

Capland bought the land at 804 psf ppr. construction cost about 300psf and profit of 200psf will give asp of 1300psf. But how to account for the shopping mall part? The profit is not optimised ? Capland is not going to sell the commercial units I guess and keep the cash cow?

Quote Originally Posted by bakasa2002
    Hahaha ... I think he is experienced but he did paint a nice story abt the buyer letting go cos' wanted a 3bdr for own stay and if they hang on to this, they will have to pay 3% for a 3rd ppty. I am assuming that they are locals. He also tell me that he will be able to help secure the unit before it goes back to developer and there are a few ppl waiting w cheques and it will likely be open for balloting.

It's up to you to believe the story lah but at $1,3xx psf, I think I can wait.
    He or you?

Surely agent wldn't say there are few returned units. How to sell

You mentioned "seem like there are few" - So u are assuming

Why ? Becos you are waiting to buy a unit there.

Whether true or not, not vested.

1 or 2 postings of these kind wldnt create any impact. Try harder....

every new launch also hv returned units. BR timing is good as i think majoyrity buyers already signed loan b4 the CM5. So, if not go ahead, bank penalty + 1.25% forfeited can be a bit painful.. So tat Ar pi cha la go / scotts tower will kena hit harder..

Quote Originally Posted by Pro888
    He or you?

Surely agent wldn't say there are few returned units. How to sell

You mentioned "seem like there are few" - So u are assuming

Why ? Becos you are waiting to buy a unit there.

Whether true or not, not vested.

1 or 2 postings of these kind wldnt create any impact. Try harder....
    Huh? What impact? Not suspecting I am that agent ba?

Any news of more returned units?

Cheques are awaiting for the returns...

you mean there are still cheques waiting after cooling measures?

up till now not sure about returns, but heard there are a few chqs (presume with lower price) waiting on the sideline. And also chqs with a slightly higher price !? for those missed out on those choice units.

Heard from agent that the returned units have been taken up so far through balloting. The response still so good after CM5?
    Strange

Quote Originally Posted by propertychap
    Heard from agent that the returned units have been taken up so far through balloting. The response still so good after CM5?
    Strange
    heard about the re-balloting sh*t as well, true?
    Looks like my chq of apprx $1.2k /psf being thrown out of the window oredi...

CM5 and still people want to pay $1,300psf for bedok??

Looks like we need CM6 freezing measure.

Will be interesting to know how many of the buyers have HDB addresses. Help garment to take further CM decision.
    CM5 and still people want to pay $1,300psf for bedok??

Will be interesting to know how many of the buyers have HDB addresses. Help garment to take further CM decision.
    more useful if they find out how many buyers there have 3 or more properties.

saw from BT,
    bedok residences, 20 units returned to developer.
    the palette, 17 units
    archipelago, 12 units

Default here are the relevant paragraphs

At CapitaLand's Bedok Residences, which was released on Nov 23, about 4 per cent or around 20 of the 495 options issued were not exercised by the deadlines.

CapitaLand Residential Singapore's spokeswoman said yesterday: 'Eighty five per cent of the 583 available units at Bedok Residences have been sold, mainly to Singaporeans and permanent residents. To date, over 95 per cent of buyers have signed their Sales and Purchase Agreements, which reinforces the strong appeal of the development.' The condo is priced at $1,350 psf on average.

Is it due to valuation less than purchase price?

At CapitaLand's Bedok Residences, which was released on Nov 23, about 4 per cent or around 20 of the 495 options issued were not exercised by the deadlines.

CapitaLand Residential Singapore's spokeswoman said yesterday: 'Eighty five per cent of the 583 available units at Bedok Residences have been sold, mainly to Singaporeans and permanent residents. To date, over 95 per cent of buyers have signed their Sales and Purchase Agreements, which reinforces the strong appeal of the development.' The condo is priced at $1,350 psf on average.

I think due to panic after announcement of the latest CM.

Valuation can't be less than purchase at launch prices... developer's pricing all backed by the banks. Resale is another matter.

Quote Originally Posted by repanse71

yeah. that report was an assessment of how many people did not exercise possibly due to the Dec cooling measures.

Quote Originally Posted by repanse71