Page 6 of 48 FirstFirst ... 2345678910111621263136 ... LastLast

Thread: Seastrand (D17, 99 Years Leasehold, Far East Organization and Frasers Centrepoint)

Seastrand holding BBQ this friday 5-8pm! Go there makan!

TG better. Somebody mentioned got canapé. Pronounced as Kenna Pay? Hahaha.

Should be KANI LAO PEI

hows the response so far? anyone got any units over at seastrand?

Default From BT today

"Over in Pasir Ris, where Far East is developing Seastrand condo with Frasers Centrepoint, 232 units have been sold to date. The developers have released 269 of the total 475 units in the project, which is priced on average at $895 psf."

How is this doing, and when the rest of the developments around that going to launch?

Default Reported in BT 8/8

"Over in Pasir Ris, Far East and Frasers Centrepoint found buyers for nine more units at their Seastrand condo last week, taking total sales to 239 units. To date, 269 units have been released in the 475-unit condo. Seastrand's average price has risen from $877 psf when the development was initially released in June to $924 psf currently. Both projects are 99-year leasehold."

every week, all the newspaper sales reports seem to revolve around far east related projects.

hmm the way the financial mkts are going...lets see whether it becomes seaSTRANDED...

tough competitions coming up for seastrand...

http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Four+n...up+for+tender/

one is an ec next to seastrand, which is going to exert downward pull on prices. n it has a better location (nearer downtown east)

the other is a condo next to mcl land, with sea view...

thoughts...?

Unless the developers of the two seaview plots set astronomical prices, it will be tough going for Seastrand. Buyers are the ultimate winners with four developments competing for sales.

I would buy the one at the junction of JLB and PR Rise.

Quote Originally Posted by lky123
    Unless the developers of the two seaview plots set astronomical prices, it will be tough going for Seastrand. Buyers are the ultimate winners with four developments competing for sales.

I would buy the one at the junction of JLB and PR Rise.

Agree. Nearer to Downtown East and confirmed with sea view. What remains are layouts, finishing and pricing. Wonder who will succeed in bidding for this piece of land?

The Exec condo land in front of it is nearer to Downtown East compared to Seastrand and is its direct contender without sea view, whereas this new land between JLB and PR Rise is a direct contender with the MCL land plot with sea view.

May need to rename seastrangled Wonder is developer aware the sabotage b4 launching?

to put it bluntly, the seastrand buyers are screwed big time. although the ec is gonna be cheaper, it's unlikely that the developer will make it dirt cheap.

my guess it's gonna be in the range 600-800psf

My guess is that the developer will price the EC between 700-900 psf with the income ceiling having been raised to 12k. I agree with comments in another thread that EC prices will rise as they are priced by developers, rather than the govt.

Quote Originally Posted by lky123
    My guess is that the developer will price the EC between 700-900 psf with the income ceiling having been raised to 12k. I agree with comments in another thread that EC prices will rise as they are priced by developers, rather than the govt.
    Property prices dun seems to head south, it's just slow form the time being. It should be price from 800 to 900 psf.

any recent updates on this development?

Quote Originally Posted by cornycow
    any recent updates on this development?
    Let's all appreciate the beauty of Seastrand while it's undergoing construction...
    http://dailybooth.com/seastrand

nice link! appreciated!

Quote Originally Posted by iwantgizmos
    Let's all appreciate the beauty of Seastrand while it's undergoing construction...
    http://dailybooth.com/seastrand

u live opposite Seastrand Site ??
    Good view to take pic of the development

1-2 bedrooms fully sold as stated on their advert ard the condo.

any updates on the sales figure?

1-2 bedrooms fully sold as stated on their advert ard the condo.

any updates on the sales figure?

U bought any unit or visited the showflat?
    From URA website, Jan only sold 1 unit ..... jialat

yup i did. a 1 bedder

Oh, you bought during preview? I bought a 2 bedder.
    U got visit Palette, how do you find it compare to Seastrand?
    MCL is going to release their plot soon and got sea view

yea bought during their preview, before all the europe crisis began to unfold. i saw the palette. pretty decent condo. however, the furnishings are surprisingly lower standard compared to seastrand, i'm definitely not being biased over here. facilities are much more but there are also many more units there.

yes i knew mcl will definitely have seaview as there will not be any more new developments that will block them. this also means that there will be a price premium for mcl land. im bought the unit at seastrand based on the fact that it's the ist condo there, and 3 more (one ec) will be built ard it. high chance of appreciation.

Quote Originally Posted by Goodo
    How much current psf, feel like seastrnd not bad, look for 3 beddr. below 1M can get?

Quote Originally Posted by Nman
    How much current psf, feel like seastrnd not bad, look for 3 beddr. below 1M can get?
    I think only 3 or 4 beddr left.
    You can drop by to look look see see ... no harm, I guess price should be more than 1M ...

Update: KSH bags Seastrand contract worth over S$110 million

http://kshholdings.listedcompany.com...00341336.1.pdf

Quote Originally Posted by Goodo
    When is MCL's sea view plot going to be launch? I think this one worth to take a good look.

Quote Originally Posted by latour
    When is MCL's sea view plot going to be launch? I think this one worth to take a good look.
    I guess should be soon as they are preparing and building the showroom now.
    The other 2 plots beside it also starting soon ....

MCL site is called Ripple Bay. Estimated indicative price $950 psf.

http://www.ripplebay.sg/