Page 13 of 34 FirstFirst ... 389101112131415161718232833 ... LastLast

Thread: Yishun or Sembawang Pte property worth investing

Quote Originally Posted by Pro888
    Once the road works are done on Canberra drive, the URA will progessively selll land. Can accommodate another 5-6 projects in that area (based on plot ratio - pte development). An example is a Petir Rd, between Dairy farm Rd & Chestnut Ave where few pte develp. are coming up.

Once these are in place, expectation of a new mrt statn will be nearer.

Where to find 700-800+ psf ? Buy 1 each Canberra Res & 8CY.

Sorry, i m not an agent nor pte developer

Now staying in the city. Looking for more return in the suburban areas.

Wondering will there be chance of road work at Canberra Drive be ready by end of this year (2013) and sales of pte development (1-5 plot of land ) as predicted by your goodself?

Rest of canberra dr will be built by developer of the winning bid of plot next to it (est 2). When? From 2nd half of this year and how the authority schedule the land sales. By looking at cost of Topo of abt $20k, the whole area should be covered. Land sales should be one after another. E.g TM, Redhill, Petir & Pasir Ris Dr 4 etc. The development here will be in line with BTOs opp.

Asking me abt possibility of ns12, i m 88% sure it will.

Just saw SI at Yishun hub. Preparation for land sales in Jun.

From Mr. Shanmugam FB,

Minister Lui Tuck Yew announced this morning that the Ministry of Transport is studying the possibility of an additional station between Sembawang and Yishun stations of the North South Line. This is in anticipation of future developments in that area. Our Nee Soon GRC MPs, including myself, have been discussing with Min Lui and MOT on the needs of our residents. Hope residents of Nee Soon GRC get to hear some good news soon.

NS12 will be built and no confirmed date has been provided due to
    1. Consider the gls for pte & industrial and phases of btos - the main reason for not providing the date. Further, it is not a major project which tunneling is not required. Anytime can build looking at surrounding developments. Within a year, it is up & running.
    2. If there is no intention at all, why bother to include this in the masterplan and invite unnecessary XXXX.
    3 & 4 not able to share it here. Paiseh.

From Mr. Shanmugam FB,

Minister Lui Tuck Yew announced this morning that the Ministry of Transport is studying the possibility of an additional station between Sembawang and Yishun stations of the North South Line. This is in anticipation of future developments in that area. Our Nee Soon GRC MPs, including myself, have been discussing with Min Lui and MOT on the needs of our residents. Hope residents of Nee Soon GRC get to hear some good news soon.

1. Consider the gls for pte & industrial and phases of btos - the main reason for not providing the date. Further, it is not a major project which tunneling is not required. Anytime can build looking at surrounding developments. Within a year, it is up & running.
    2. If there is no intention at all, why bother to include this in the masterplan and invite unnecessary XXXX.
    Only 1st part is from Mr. Shanmugam.

From Mr. Shanmugam FB,

You really live up to your name pro888, know many inside scoop.
    Can you try to rephrase point 3 and 4 for us to guess?

From Mr. Shanmugam FB,

Thanks for the wonderful piece of potential good news. Believe many many people with vested interest in Yishun (including current/future residents) is looking forward to the building of the NS12 station as soon as possible.

Quote Originally Posted by Pikachu1245
    Thanks for the wonderful piece of potential good news. Believe many many people with vested interest in Yishun (including current/future residents) is looking forward to the building of the NS12 station as soon as possible.
    The issue here is insincerity from authorities.

Cross island line and jurong line are confirmed, in fact everything is confirm but NS12 is only possibilty.

How do you feel when our NS12 station is ranked lowest priority in the announcement?

Its like saying "Northerners, pls take a backseat while the rest catapults forward."

Cross island line and jurong line are confirmed, in fact everything is confirm but NS12 is only possibilty.

How do you feel when our NS12 station is ranked lowest priority in the announcement?

Its like saying "Northerners, pls take a backseat while the rest catapults forward."
    i already write shanmugam off after watching him handle the residents at seletaris over the NSE issue.

Some updates fm Mr. Shanmugam

Thanks to all who responded to the earlier announcement on MOT's plans to study the possibility of an additional station between Sembawang and Yishun stations. Glad to see that many of you welcome the news. Many of you have also expressed the
    hope that the new station will come soon.

All the MPs are very aware of the concerns that have been expressed - including concerns over crowded trains and operational issues. MOT, LTA and all of us are working together on these issues.We will do our best for our residents.

pro888, please try to give clues on point 3 or 4 or else don't mention it!

From Mr. Shanmugam FB,

Minister Lui Tuck Yew announced this morning that the Ministry of Transport is studying the possibility of an additional station between Sembawang and Yishun stations of the North South Line. ..........

We are suspended in mid-air with Points 3 & 4.

Quote Originally Posted by myfirstpc
    We are suspended in mid-air with Points 3 & 4.
    So that u can have clearer view from top.

Even if i list out point 5,6,7... the most important thing is whether we will see LTA hoarding there.

Expected date of completion for site clearance & earthworks at the other side for Btos will be in Q3. Sales launches can be concurrent (reference to keat hong & Yishun st 51.

So that u can have clearer view from top.

Even if i list out point 5,6,7... the most important thing is whether we will see LTA hoarding there.

Expected date of completion for site clearance & earthworks at the other side for Btos will be in Q3. Sales launches can be concurrent (reference to keat hong & Yishun st 51.

This is as good as not answering our question on what we want to know that you're hiding from us!

Maybe you can just tell us how high the possibility of the station and if they are any further development or is government going to develop yishun to a "it" place since government wants to increase population and yishun have plenty of land.

Quote Originally Posted by jacelynchia
    This is as good as not answering our question on what we want to know that you're hiding from us!

Maybe you can just tell us how high the possibility of the station and if they are any further development or is government going to develop yishun to a "it" place since government wants to increase population and yishun have plenty of land.

Asking me abt possibility of ns12, i m 88% sure it will.
    I dun like free coffee. Prefer milo.

i will put the 2 ifs here.

If ns12 really comes, what if there is some changes to the plot next to ns12 from purely residential to mixed development in the coming masterplan?

ABC water project for the canal will also kick off once the plot next to it gets developed as witnessed from one canal in the east.

what is the difference btw Woodleigh and N12?

Quote Originally Posted by p3nboy
    what is the difference btw Woodleigh and N12?
    I can tell u the main different is one is under and the other is above.

I dun like free coffee. Prefer milo.
    I can get you a espresso machine!

You're definitely still not saying anything but enough clues given.

On the other hand, it's a no brainer to make yishun is one of the solution for upcoming population. Is that why NS12 idea came up to ease the future crowd or this NS12 was just a suggestion and Govt will only built up NS12 if they decide to develop yishun?

I can tell u the main different is one is under and the other is above.
    One is can see cannot eat for eight years, one is cannot see also cannot eat. Which one is better?

Quote Originally Posted by p3nboy
    One is can see cannot eat for eight years, one is cannot see also cannot eat. Which one is better?
    Wait for 2nd half of this year (jun gls) & bto sales launches for any better indication.

Next GLS in Yishun Central, mid 2013. Gross Plot Ratio 3.0, 890 residential units

Better confirmed, announced and build NS12 stn earlier rather than anything else. Our patience is wearing thin.

lucky no by election in the north

Very difficult for BE lah. It is a GRC.

Recent polls are already showing that Singaporean's patience are wearing thin.

The sick part is they announced S$500 million package for north but it's all crap, e.g. build a mosque and a police station, touch up the neighbourhood HDB.

What we need is better connectivity, I voted because of the S$500 million and only to find out the most important NS12 thing is missing from it....

They built NEL with so many non operational stations, why is it so difficult to build NS12 when people are clamoring for it.

Enough of planning BS............ If it's "action" party then better take action!

Don't wait until 2016 as we are not " fishes"

Don't wait until 2016 as you can prolong it another 5 years till 2021. We don't mind if we are immortal.

Again, using Bishan-AMK park upgrade by spending close to $80mil as an example, is like giving a pair of nice Nike sporting shoes to a physical fit whereas here is like a handicap without a wheelchair. Please put your priority right.

WP 57,523 41.60

PAP 80,740 58.40

Only 12000 votes swing, another 5 seats to opposition.

MIW, now still have time. Dun wait until last minute like punggol, give mrt, give whatever baby bonus, also useless. tooooooo late

WP 57,523 41.60

PAP 80,740 58.40

MIW, now still have time. Dun wait until last minute like punggol, give mrt, give whatever baby bonus, also useless. tooooooo late
    hope they are reading sg condo. their planning is not based on knowing the ground need. example of the mrt sound reduction, 10 yrs to complete. and locations chosen are not really closest to the residentials blocks in Singapore.
    if they stayed near these residential block, it will be completed long ago. no need ground feedback.

WP 57,523 41.60

PAP 80,740 58.40

22,000, bro. dun get too sexcited.

\

Shan Shan, 1 less PAP = 1 more WP.