Page 37 of 82 FirstFirst ... 71217222732333435363738394041424752576267 ... LastLast
Results 1,081 to 1,110 of 2455

Thread: JURONG GATEWAY CONDO LAUNCHING!!

Accept the facts or face the consequences. You want facts u got facts.

Wrong channel dude. Read before you post

Haha iProperty again, think the dude's homepage iProperty.
    “Be fearful when others are greedy. Be greedy when others are fearful.” - Warren Buffet

if we are not discussing fact, then what is the point of discussing anyway?

Might as well just set up a fairy tale neverland sub forum so that we can all indulge in self prophecy and mental masturbation.
    relax lah.. need not to be so combative.. do you always need to quantify for all your opinions?

Facts and opinion are two different kind of thingy

Its like loving your wife and campare it by quantifying how much you are loving your wife.... does it always make sense to go to that details?

Accept the facts or face the consequences. You want facts u got facts.
    If you think rental for Jurong area has peak, then show us the numbers. There are plenty of information in URA website that you can use.

If you think that housing price of property near MRT is weak, then show us the numbers. There are again plenty of information in URA website that you can use.

If you think the demography of Jurong is change for the worst for investment property, then show us your findings instead of asking us to call property agent.

If you think that Waterford condo make better investment sense as compare to condo like Centris or Caspian, then show us the numbers instead of talking about prestige or prime etc.

At the end of the day, it all boils down to numbers.

IN the most hotly contested government land sales since November last year, a 99-year leasehold residential site at Faber Walk drew 18 bids at the close of its tender yesterday.

Aspial Corp's World Class Land put in the top bid of $156.7 million, or $687.42 per square foot per plot ratio (psf ppr) for the site, which measures about 162,808 sq ft.

This was followed closely by Keng Hoe Development's bid of $155.0 million, or $680.01 psf ppr, and Greatview Development - controlled by Yu Zhisong - which put in a bid of $153.8 million, or $674.71 psf ppr.

That the price difference between the top bid and second and third highest bidders is a mere 1.1 per cent and 1.8 per cent, respectively, reflects the confidence and appetite of developers, say consultants.

Another factor is its fairly exclusive location, said Ong Teck Hui, national director, research and consultancy, at Jones Lang LaSalle. In addition, the five-storey height limit respects the urban design of the area so that the development will blend in with the surroundings.

"These attributes will be strong selling points for the project and should attract ready buyers," said Mr Ong.

"The close bidding among the top bidders shows roughly similar assessments on demand and pricing of the units which are likely to be above $1,200 psf on average," he added.

The fact that there is a limited supply of vacant land parcels within the area for development in the future could be another reason for the slim price gap between the top and second-highest bid, said SLP International's head of research, Nicholas Mak.

It is the smallest gap in a residential GLS tender since the tender for a condominium site at Pheng Geck Avenue which closed last June. In the latter's case, the price gap between the first and second bids was 0.9 per cent.

"The developer of this condominium site may be projecting a 10-20 per cent price increase in this location and plans to launch this project at $1,300 to $1,400 psf," said Mr Mak.

CBRE Research's associate director, Desmond Sim, noted that the increased working population from Jurong Gateway and International Business Park could lead to future leasing demand.

He expects a breakeven price of about $1,100 to $1,200 psf, which translates to a possible launch price from $1,350 psf.

In addition to working professionals, a new project on the subject site can draw on a potential upgrader pool of about 11,600 households who are currently staying in five-room and executive HDB flats in Clementi and Jurong East, according to the Population Census 2010. This was pointed out by Chia Siew Chuin, director of research and advisory at Colliers International.

"The estimated breakeven cost could range from $1,050 to $1,150 psf. When units at this project are ready for launch, the selling price could start from $1,300 psf," said Ms Chia.

The land tender also drew bids from several big players including a joint bid by Hoi Hup Realty, Sunway Developments and Hoi Hup JV Development ($610.92 psf ppr); Far East Organisation and Sekisui House ($547.42 psf ppr); and FCL Place ($580.11 psf ppr).

Vantage Properties put in the lowest bid, at $110.8 million, or $486.1 psf ppr.

[you wont know when you will be vested for the same project which you mighy have overlook..QUOTE=dare2]Haha iProperty again, think the dude's homepage iProperty.[/QUOTE]

You have yey to see from the dude.
    You will be damn surprise he can be 10x of Ringo if he has property along Boon Lay Way..

On 27th April 2010, this dude commented about RH negatively
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...7&postcount=32

On 14 December 2010, he started a new thread to praise RH through the roof and this thread eventually sparked a super heated arguments drawing many participants (as equally juciy to Mr B thread).. again.. many "Fact" were brought up during the debate...and I find it interesting.

Thus.. let go easy with the debate as you might potentially vested in the future for the same project....

PEACE.

Hello Let discuss selling price... worth or not.

simply make a booking, when 28/6 balloting day, you not happy with the price can withdraw bck.

28 floor facing Boon lay way(j.hospital/toh Guan HDB) one room(not soho), area around 470+ sqf. Hutton told me estimated price around 820k+, price not confirm till 28/6.

worth to invest? how much can rent? excluding 13% absd(106k), buyer pay.
    Overall price about = 926k++ exclude legal loan legal fee.

But that area under development more hotel shopping mall coming up, JLD become 2nd Clarkquay and Orchard...................... huat ah.

Singapore is already half full now (instead of half empty). Some folks cannot accept that the singapore property now is running at 5th gear. They still think that we are running at 3rd or 4rd gear (therefore the peak is here).

Don't look at J Gateway prices on its own. Look at the price as part of the whole island depleting land supply and the fact that sg need more people for economic survival.

Or at the very least look at its neighbourhood. People are investing billions in retails and commerce space. They will ensure their own successful business, so all you have to do just ride the wave.

In 12 months time you will look back and think that the price is so cheap....

Just look at the bullish commercial acitivities at JLD. Definately one of the successful project by govt in history.

Quote Originally Posted by oops
    Just look at the bullish commercial acitivities at JLD. Definately one of the successful project by govt in history.

They are valuing JEM at 1.8 billion

To create the next prime location. Not only need govt support in infrastructure but also must be able to attract investments then can be consider successful.

Snooping around like a dog is your speciality, nobody will stoop to your level to try to stir fire in a forum, even Basic has more integrity than a lowlife scum like you
    [you wont know when you will be vested for the same project which you mighy have overlook..QUOTE=dare2]Haha iProperty again, think the dude's homepage iProperty.
    You have yey to see from the dude.

Thus.. let go easy with the debate as you might potentially vested in the future for the same project....

PEACE.[/QUOTE]

Just wonder what's the price a 3 bedroom unit?

They are valuing JEM at 1.8 billion
    JEM FOR 1.8B?

From bank or property valuer?
    1.8B is alot of money.... worrying as if JLD already worth this much... CCR/RCR should worth more if location held true.

Honestly... I'm looking at RCR as JG make RCR looks more dearer now.. CCR cannot afford liao. ..

Quote Originally Posted by CondoSGP
    My guess: 1450 to 1575... depending on which floor you pick.
    Also south west facing will cost more...

Btw.. I think JG not so good for own stay (looking at layout)... more incline for rental play. .

yalor, will the 2 of them stop the argument? everyone is entitled to his own opinions hence I cannot understand y they can spend so much time contesting each other I practically skip the comments by the 2 of them in this thread.

my feeling for this launch ... it will be a success.
    actually I dun feel tat the price is justifiable, but I believe in the developers' foresight. If so many developers can fight for this piece of land, there muz be something gd or promising abt the future value.

Btw.. I think JG not so good for own stay (looking at layout).
    One of the worse i have seen.

Quote Originally Posted by CondoSGP
    about 1200sqf from 1.8m t0 2.2m
    it bring Ivory height and westmere to peak

Every part of HDB in Jurong East(100+ to 300+) and OLd Jurong West(400+ to 500+ ) Hampalang Ho Say Liao, JLD area, future 2nd clarke quay near to LD. Sience Ctr oppo Canadian Intl school.

JEM FOR 1.8B?

From bank or property valuer?
    1.8B is alot of money.... worrying as if JLD already worth this much... CCR/RCR should worth more if location held true.

Honestly... I'm looking at RCR as JG make RCR looks more dearer now.. CCR cannot afford liao. ..
    Yes, recently Land lease sold 25% stake in Jem to some investor that value the company at 1.8b.

Jurong has got a very big catchment area of middle age population, thats why its worth so much

My guess: 1450 to 1575... depending on which floor you pick.
    Also south west facing will cost more...

Btw.. I think JG not so good for own stay (looking at layout)... more incline for rental play. .
    If you have teenage kids, they will love it because is convenient.

Quote Originally Posted by LG168
    Every part of HDB in Jurong East(100+ to 300+) and OLd Jurong West(400+ to 500+ ) Hampalang Ho Say Liao, JLD area, future 2nd clarke quay near to LD. Sience Ctr oppo Canadian Intl school.
    the peak will come when the alignment of Jurong Region MRT line is announced.

Better place your bet now before its too late.

JLD = The Village(movie)

10 costliest non-landed residential buildings to rent in 1QJurong East Mall finally opens on 15 JuneDengue cases in Singapore rocketed to 9,544The secret behind Courts Singapore's whopping $43m earnings contributionWhy SREITs are still hot pockets for investmentsWhy SREITs seem 'oversold' in the short term3 best ways Singapore employees can improve their imageSee what's spooking foreigners from investing in SREITsKAP Residences' residential units sold outEXCLUSIVERESIDENTIAL PROPERTY |*Krisana Gallezo, SingaporePublished:*2 hours 46 sec*ago162 views

**0**0*Google +0**1

J Gateway previews on June 28

Quantum price for 1BR SOHO unit starts from $780K.Singapore Business Review's spotcheck with agents found that showflat for this upcoming private residential project at Jurong East is now open since June 15.This 738-unit development by MCL Land features a SOHO-inspired 20 storey building and also claims of having the highest condominium suites of up to 38 levels with sky bridges linking every storey of 3 blocks in a single building.Indicative prices are as follows:1 Bedroom Soho/Suites -Suites: 474sqft-538sqft1BR Soho: 495-603sqft1+1 Soho: 506-624sqftAvg Fr $1650psfQuantum Fr $78xK2 Bedroom Compact -Suites: 603-721sqftAvg Fr $1550psfQuantum Fr $93xK2 Bedroom Soho/ Suites -Suites: 678sqft-936sqftSoho: 678-893sqft2+1 Soho: 678-958sqftAvg Fr $1600psfQuantum Fr $1.08Mil3 Bedroom Compact -Suites: 893-1076sqftAvg Fr $1400psfQuantum Fr $1.25Mil3 Bedroom Suites -Suites: 947-1163sqftAvg fr $1450psfQuantum Fr $1.37Mil4 Bedroom Suites-Suites : 1163-1432sqftAvg Fr $1450psfQuantum Fr $1.68MilPenthouse Pricing TBC3bed penthouse @ 1485-1658sqft (3 units)4bed penthouse @ 1905-2025sqft (3units)Analysts forecast great demand for J Gateway which is near to Jurong East Bus Interchange, Jurong East MRT, Shoppong malls Jem, Westgate, IMM and JCube.*

the peak will come when the alignment of Jurong Region MRT line is announced.

Better place your bet now before its too late.
    Huat ah

last two day went there , can see many foreigner frm china, indo, india etc, too many foreigner invest no good right? worry they sell and run when economic tombalik time.

Good Good IF economy tombalik, they will be TRAPPED. Run where? Ha ha.

502 JWest JLD there, hawker ctr under renovation? no car park, i miss the food and durian there. Every year CNY i visit the pasar there, buy HK roaster duck, prawn. everytime to jroung i sure go there, but, now close for renovation . when open again?

Only the car park is under upgrading

about 1200sqf from 1.8m t0 2.2m
    it bring Ivory height and westmere to peak
    Wow! For 900++sqf will be 1.3M.