Page 93 of 122 FirstFirst ... 63687378838889909192939495969798103108113118 ... LastLast
Results 2,761 to 2,790 of 3638

Thread: The Minton (D19, 99 years leasehold, Kheng Leong)

They can paste the 100% sold sticker at the site liao.
    Seasoned developer no need to do that. Only the newbies or small ones do that. I remembered lippo ever put a big banner "thanks be to god" or something like that... Irked some people...

Not true ah. Cheung kong and FEO does it. FEO even pasted 88% sold on their park centro.

THE MINTON HOUGANG STREET 11 Condominium 1 1,565,000 1,948 Strata 803 Jul-12

Penthouse sold cheap cheap, original price 733psf, profit $136360.

Looks more like ground floor. As i recall all penthouses was at least $1.7m right?

Minton penthouse must be very nice

Looks more like ground floor. As i recall all penthouses was at least $1.7m right?
    http://www.squarefoot.com.sg/trends-...l?p=the-minton

This one actually it is a dual key "sky" unit

http://www.singaporeexpats.com/singa...typeDK(S2).jpg
    Last edited by azeoprop; 20-07-12 at 22:00.

I see. Looks like a good buy.

Update 21st July 2012.

http://youtu.be/m5bxHApkGcw

Azeoprop, now you upgrade to video eh?

The base coat for 2 blocks look complete.

Thanks azeoprop. Appreciate it.

I called up Lee Li from Kheng Leong. Developer's TOP timeline is Q3 2013.

Update 21st July 2012.

http://youtu.be/m5bxHApkGcw
    Anything on SPL today?

Quote Originally Posted by new2mondrian
    Thanks azeoprop. Appreciate it.

I called up Lee Li from Kheng Leong. Developer's TOP timeline is Q3 2013.
    1 more year to go.

Yeah... And it seemed inexplicably long. To the youth, 12 months is but an exciting phase of life filled with scintillating experiences; to two old folks strolling into the dusk of their lives 12 months is a long long wait.

Anyway I was disappointed with Kheng Leong. My written appeal for the gas hobs to be retained in the studio (as per original representation by developer) was rejected. Sigh. They are proceeding with the change to electric hobs. My folks were used to gas hobs all their lives. So change at their age is not an easy process.

Yeah... And it seemed inexplicably long. To the youth, 12 months is but an exciting phase of life filled with scintillating experiences; to two old folks strolling into the dusk of their lives 12 months is a long long wait.

Anyway I was disappointed with Kheng Leong. My written appeal for the gas hobs to be retained in the studio (as per original representation by developer) was rejected. Sigh. They are proceeding with the change to electric hobs. My folks were used to gas hobs all their lives. So change at their age is not an easy process.
    Support for elderly coming your way:
    http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stori...214902/1/.html

Is Old Serangoon seeing higher portion of aged folks? With the increasing MM developments in the area, the addition of singles and young couples should temper the ratio a bit...

Bo pian lah. We knew what the likely TOP would be. If we wanted speed, probably better to go for soon to TOP projects.

may be good news for you since gas price has increase especially for the tank type. not sure if the PUB gas type has increased.

Another profitable subsale.

THE MINTON HOUGANG STREET 11 Condominium 1 960,000 980 Strata 980 Jul-12

Profit $104,860

Electric hob has pros & cons:
    Pro - more clean, not so smoky, not dangerous (as in gas leak etc), can self cut-off (safety feature for the absence-minded & the old)
    Cons - think 1 & only - for cooking same thing, electricity costs more than gas!

I probably go for electric hob when I get old start to forget things easily.

Another profitable subsale.

THE MINTON HOUGANG STREET 11 Condominium 1 960,000 980 Strata 980 Jul-12

Profit $104,860
    Since the developer has sold of everything, the subsale market is now deciding the prices of the units.

Quote Originally Posted by heehee
    Electric hob has pros & cons:
    Pro - more clean, not so smoky, not dangerous (as in gas leak etc), can self cut-off (safety feature for the absence-minded & the old)
    Cons - think 1 & only - for cooking same thing, electricity costs more than gas!

I probably go for electric hob when I get old start to forget things easily.
    Yah I prefer electric hob and microwave oven. Very clean, safe and easy to use.

2012-07-10 #12-XX 980psf 980 sqft
    2010-06-24 873psf $104,860

Yah just the curtains, lights, planter decking and bay window top.
    Hello Mintoners,

Could you please suggest some shops/dealers where we can get good deals for planter decking,lights & bay window top.

Cheers,

Andy

how far is it to walk to MRT and would it be covered walkway? thanks

Quote Originally Posted by hanafi_d2000
    how far is it to walk to MRT and would it be covered walkway? thanks
    Serangoon MRT will be nearer and its about 600m. If you cut through the landed estate, it should take you about 6 to 8 mins. Otherwise if you take the huge round by the road pavement, it may take about 8 to 10 mins. Estimate only. Diff people has diff speed. You should go and try it out at your own speed.

Thanks all for your comments regarding the advantages of an electric hob vs a gas fired hob. Agree that electric is definitely safer for old folks, though my mom will have to stop using the earthen clay pots which she loves as well as the corelle/vision pots, and no longer can have a feisty wok-hei in her stir fry stuffs. But it is not an insurmountable issue.

For Planter decking and bay window top, there are adverts in Straits Times classifieds from time to time. Also any contractor will be able to furnish a quote. How exp or how cheap will also depend on the type of wood used. Planter decking would be good to get those that are weather resistant.

Update 17th Aug 2012.

IMG_0033 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_0032 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_0030 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_0028 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_0027 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_0026 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_0025 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_0024 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_0023 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_0021 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_0019 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_0018 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_0013 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_0012 by AzeoP, on Flickr

IMG_0011 by AzeoP, on Flickr

Minton stitch by AzeoP, on Flickr

Update 17th Aug 2012.

thanks as usual for the excellent pics azeoprop!